She and Him’s Volume Two Due out March 2010 | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, May 24th, 2020  

She and Him’s Volume Two Due out March 2010

M. Ward and Zooey Deschanel Return with New Album for Merge

Dec 08, 2009 Photography by Wendy Lynch Redfern Bookmark and Share

Exactly two years after She and Him's debut album Volume One was released in March 2008, their follow up album, appropriately (and predictably) titled Volume Two, is due out March 23, 2010 on Merge Records. Volume Two was produced by M. Ward, written by Zooey Deschanel, and performed by both. The duo recorded two covers for the albumNRBQ's "Ridin' In My Car" and Skeeter Davis' "Gonna Get Along Without You." The first single off the 13 track album will be "In The Sun," which features guest vocals from Tilly and The Wall.

Track List in Full:

1. Thieves

2.  In the Sun

3. Don't Look Back

4.  Ridin' In My Car

5.  Lingering Still

6.  Me and You

7.  Gonna Get Along Without You

8.  Home

9.  I'm Gonna Make It Better

10.  Sing

11.  Over It Over Again

12.  Brand New Shoes

13.  If You Can't Sleep



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Porsche Wheels
February 4th 2010

Were you ridin’ shotgun with your hair undonePorsche Wheelsin the front seat of his car?