Sigur Rós Shares Mysterious Teaser Trailer, Something Is Happening Today at 5 PM EST

#sigurrosrouteone

Jun 20, 2016
Bookmark and Share


Sigur Rós have shared a mysterious new teaser trailer that's streaming in a loop. It shows slightly distorted images of a landscape and ends with the promise that something will be revealed at 5 PM EST (or 2 PM PST, 10 PM U.K. time), ending with this message: "sigurrosrouteone begins 21.00 GMT." Watch the stream below, followed by the Icelandic band's U.S. tour dates in which they will be performing as a trio, with two sets each night.

Read our 2013 interview with Sigur Rós about Kveikur.

Sigur Rós North American Tour Dates:

9/19 - Vancouver, BC - Queen Elizabeth Theatre
9/20 - Seattle, WA - Paramount Theatre
9/21 - Portland, OR - Keller Auditorium
9/23 - San Diego, CA - Copley Hall
9/24 - Los Angeles, CA - Hollywood Bowl (* with support act, TBA)
9/26 - Salt Lake City, UT - Kingsbury Hall
9/27 - Denver, CO - Paramount Theatre
9/29 - Minneapolis, MN - Orpheum Theatre
9/30 - Chicago, IL - Chicago Theatre
10/1 - Detroit, MI - Fox Theater
10/3 - Toronto, ON - Massey Hall
10/5 - New York, NY - Radio City Music Hall
10/6 - Brooklyn, NY - Kings Theatre
10/8 - Philadelphia, PA - Academy of Music
10/10 - Asheville, NC - Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
10/12 - Kansas City, MO - Midland Theatre
10/14 - Phoenix, AZ - Orpheum Theatre



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.