Snail Mail Announces New Album and Tour, Shares Video for Album Title Track “Valentine” | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, October 27th, 2021  

Snail Mail Announces New Album and Tour, Shares Video for Album Title Track “Valentine”

Valentine Due Out November 5 via Matador

Sep 15, 2021 Photography by Tina Tyrell
Bookmark and Share


Snail Mail (aka Lindsey Jordan) has announced the release of her sophomore studio album, Valentine, which will be out on November 5 via Matador. Jordan has also shared a new video for the album’s title track and has announced a new 2021/2022 tour. Watch the Josh Coll-directed video for “Valentine” and check out the album’s tracklist/cover art as well as the list of tour dates below.

Jordan speaks about the new album in a press release, stating: “I wanted to take as much time as possible with this record to make sure I was happy with every detail before unleashing it unto y’all. Referring to the process as the deepest level of catharsis and therapy I have ever experienced would be a huge understatement. Valentine is my child!”

She adds, regarding the “Valentine” video: “It was so rewarding concocting this video alongside the brilliant Josh Coll! Watching a few perverse images in my head metamorphose into this gorgeous storyline and eventually into a tangible visual was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. We connected over a mutual interest in the intersection between terror and devastating beauty. But also Tim and Eric and watered down ginger ale, which I had to drink a shocking amount of in those drink-bombing scenes.”

Valentine was written and produced by Jordan and co-produced by Brad Cook (Bon Iver, Waxahatchee).Jordan’s debut album as Snail Mail, Lush, came out in 2018.

Read our interview with Snail Mail on Lush.

Valentine Tracklist:

1. Valentine
2. Ben Franklin
3. Headlock
4. Light Blue
5. Forever (Sailing)
6. Madonna
7. c. et. al.
8. Glory
9. Automate
10. Mia

l

Snail Mail Tour Dates:

2021

Sat Nov 27 2021 - Richmond VA @ The National*
Sun Nov 28 2021 - Charlotte NC @ Neighborhood Theatre*
Tue Nov 30 2021 - Orlando FL @ The Beacham Theater*
Wed Dec 1 2021 - Tampa FL @ The Ritz Ybor*
Fri Dec 3 2021 - Birmingham AL @ Saturn*
Sat Dec 4 2021 - Knoxville TN @ The Mill & Mine*
Sun Dec 5 2021 - Louisville KY @ Headliners Music Hall*
Tue Dec 7 2021 - Milwaukee WI @ Turner Hall*
Wed Dec 8 2021 - Madison WI @ Majestic Theatre*
Fri Dec 10 2021 - St Louis MO @ The Pageant*
Sat Dec 11 2021 - Bloomington IL @ The Castle Theatre*
Sun Dec 12 2021 - Columbus OH @ The Athenaeum Theatre*
Mon Dec 13 2021 - Detroit MI @ Majestic Theatre*
Wed Dec 15 2021 - Millvale PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre*
Thu Dec 16 2021 - New Haven, CT @ Toad’s Place*
Fri Dec 17 2021 - Providence RI @ Fete Music Hall*
Sat Dec 18 2021 - Asbury Park NJ @ The Stone Pony*
Sun Dec 19 2021 - Norfolk VA @ The NorVa*
Tue Dec 21 2021 - Silver Spring, MD @ The Fillmore*

2022

Fri Feb 18 2022 - Manchester UK @ Manchester Academy 2
Sun Feb 20 2022 - Glasgow UK @ QMU
Tue Feb 22 2022 - Bristol UK @ SWX
Wed Feb 23 2022 - London UK @ O2 Forum Kentish Town
Fri Feb 25 2022 - Paris FR @ Le Trabendo
Sat Feb 26 2022 - Lyon FR @ Epicerie Moderne
Sun Feb 27 2022 - Bologna IT @ Locomotiv
Mon Feb 28 2022 - Milan IT @ Magnolia
Wed Mar 2 2022 - Zürich CH @ Bogen F
Thu Mar 3 2022 - Munich DE @ Ampere
Fri Mar 4 2022 - Dresden DE @ Groovestation
Sun Mar 6 2022 - Copenhagen DK @ Loppen
Mon Mar 7 2022 - Gothenburg SE @ Oceanen
Tue Mar 8 2022 - Oslo NO @ Parkteatret
Thu Mar 10 2022 - Stockholm SE @ Slaktkyrkan
Sat Mar 12 2022 - Berlin DE @ Columbia Theater
Sun Mar 13 2022 - Hamburg DE @ Knust
Mon Mar 14 2022 - Brussels BE @ AB Ballroom
Tue Mar 15 2022 - Cologne DE @ Gebäude 9
Wed Mar 16 2022 - Amsterdam NL @ Paradiso Noord
Tue Apr 5 2022 - Philadelphia PA @ Union Transfer#
Wed Apr 6 2022 - Philadelphia PA @ Union Transfer#
Thu Apr 7 2022 - Brooklyn NY @ Kings Theatre#
Fri Apr 8 2022 - Boston MA @ Royale#
Sat April 9 2022 - Montreal QC @ Club Soda#
Mon Apr 11 2022 - Toronto ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre#
Tue Apr 12 2022 - Cleveland OH @ Agora Theatre#
Thu Apr 14 2022 - Chicago IL @ Riviera Theatre#
Fri Apr 15 2022 - Minneapolis MN @ First Avenue#
Sat Apr 16 2022 - Lawrence KS @ Liberty Hall#
Sun Apr 17 2022 - Denver CO @ Ogden Theater#
Wed Apr 20 2022 - Seattle WA @ Moore Theatre^
Thu Apr 21 2022 - Vancouver BC @ Vogue Theatre^
Fri Apr 22 2022 - Portland OR @ Wonder Ballroom^
Sat Apr 23 2022 - Portland OR @ Wonder Ballroom^
Sun Apr 24 2022 - Oakland CA @ Fox Theater^
Wed Apr 27 2022 - Los Angeles CA @ Hollywood Palladium^
Thu Apr 28 2022 - San Diego CA @ The Observatory North Park^
Fri Apr 29 2022 - Mesa AZ @ The Nile^
Sat Apr 30 2022 - Santa Fe NM @ Meow Wolf^
Mon May 2 2022 - Austin TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater^
Tue May 3 2022 - Dallas TX @The Factory Studio^
Thu May 5 2022 - Atlanta GA @ The Masquerade - Heaven Stage^
Fri May 6 2022 - Asheville NC @ The Orange Peel^
Sat May 7 2022 - Carrboro NC @ Cat’s Cradle^
Sun May 8 2022 - Nashville TN @ Brooklyn Bowl - Nashville^

*w/ Spencer & Hotline TNT
#w/ Joy Again
^w/ The Goon Sax

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.