Stereolab Reveal New Album Details | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Saturday, May 30th, 2020  

Stereolab Reveal New Album Details

Not Music to Feature 13 Tracks, Including Atlas Sound Remix

Aug 17, 2010
Bookmark and Share

Stereolab are set to release their 12th LP Not Music November 16 on Drag City in the U.S. and Duophonic in the U.K. The tracks, recorded in 2007 during the sessions for 2008's Chemical Chords, are said to assume a darker tone than that album. The record also features an Atlas Sound remix of "Neon Beanbag," the original having appeared on Chemical Chords. This is ostensibly the second Atlas Sound/Stereolab recording collaboration, as frontwoman Laetitia Sadier lent guest vocals to the track "Quick Canal" from Atlas Sound's 2009 album Logos. While the band continue on their self-imposed touring and recording hiatus, Sadier will also release her debut solo full-length September 21 on Drag City. Not Music tracklisting is below.

Not Music

1. Everybody's Weird Except Me

2. Supha Jilanto

3. So Is Cardboard Clouds

4. Equivalences

5. Lelekato Sugar

6. Silver Sands

7. Two Finger Symphony

8. Delugeoisie

9. Laserblast

10. Sun Demon

11. Aelita

12. Pop Molecules [Molecular Pop 2]

13. Neon Beanbag [Atlas Sound Mix]




Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.