Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds Announce 2017 North American Tour Dates

Skeleton Tree Out Now, Nick Cave and Warren Ellis to Release Mars Soundtrack November 11

Oct 26, 2016
Bookmark and Share

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds released a brand new album in September, Skeleton Tree. The whole thing premiered in movie theaters for one night only via its accompanying black & white feature film, One More Time With Feeling, shot partially in 3D and directed by Andrew Dominik (Chopper, The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, Killing Them Softly). Now the band have announced their first North American tour dates in honor of the album. They go down next May and June and are listed below, followed again by the "Girl in Amber" video. Tickets go on sale this Friday at 10 AM local time.

A press release promises: "Songs from the album will be brought to life for live audiences alongside other Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds classics and deep cuts." 

The press release also says the lineup for this tour is as follows:

Nick Cave
Warren Ellis
Martyn Casey
Thomas Wydler
Jim Sclavunos
Conway Savage
George Vjestica
Larry Mullins 

Three videos from album (aka clips from the movie) have been shared: "Jesus Alone," "I Need You," and "Girl in Amber." One More Time With Feeling is returning to theaters on December 1st (go here for the list of participating theaters and to buy tickets).

In other Bad Seeds news, it's been announced that Cave and Ellis have done the soundtrack for the National Geographic Channel's six-part series Mars that's been produced by Ron Howard and Brian Grazer and directed by Everardo Gout. The soundtrack is out November 11 via Milan Records and below is a cut from it, "Mars Theme," that features the vocals of Cave. Mars is a fictionalized account of the first mission to Mars in 2033, but will also feature interviews with actual scientists. It premieres November 14 at 9 PM Eastern (below also is a trailer for the show).

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds 2017 North American Tour Dates:

Friday, May 26 - Brooklyn, NY - Kings Theatre
Monday, May 29  - Montreal, Quebec - Metropolis 
Wednesday, May 31 - Toronto, Ontario - Massey Hall 
Thursday, June 1 - Toronto, Ontario -  Massey Hall 
Saturday, June 3 - Detroit, MI - Masonic Temple Theatre 
Monday, June 5 -  Philadelphia, PA - Electric Factory
Wednesday, June 7 - Asheville, NC - Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
Thursday, June 8 -  Pittsburgh, PA - The Warhol at Carnegie Music Hall
Saturday, June 10 -  Boston, MA - Boch Center Wang Theatre 
Tuesday, June 13 - New York, NY - Beacon Theatre 
Wednesday, June 14 - New York, NY - Beacon Theatre 
Friday, June 16 - Chicago, IL - Auditorium Theatre
Sunday, June 18 - Denver, CO - Paramount Theatre 
Monday, June 19 - Salt Lake City, UT - Kingsbury Hall 
Wednesday, June 21 - Portland, OR - Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall 
Thursday, June 22 - Vancouver, British Columbia - Queen Elizabeth Theatre 
Saturday, June 24 - Berkeley, CA - Greek Theatre 
Monday, June 26 - San Diego, CA - Civic Theatre
Thursday, June 29 - Los Angeles, CA - Greek Theatre 

Mars Original Series Soundtrack Tracklist: 

01 Mars Theme
02 Mars
03 Daedalus
04 Earth
05 Science
06 Voyage
07 Space X
08 Space Station
09 Symphony of the Dead
10 Planetarium
11 Aftermath
12 Towards Daedalus
13 Life on Mars



Submit your comment