The Citizens Band (Featuring Karen Elson and Nina Persson) Announced Their Debut Album

Grab a Root and Growl Out September 17

Jun 22, 2012
Bookmark and Share

On September 17, cabaret collective The Citizens Band will release their debut full-length, Grab a Root and Growl. The massive troop features a clutch of familiar faces, and some exciting up-and-coming artists, including: Mr Blue, Ian Buchanan, Michael Cavadias, Turner Cody, Jorjee Douglass, Karen Elson, Sarah Sophie Flicker, Rachelle Garniez, Zoe Kravitz, Mark McAdam, Angela McCluskey, Amy Miles, Jeff Palmiotti, Nina Persson, Rain Phoenix, Ronin and Leah Siegel.

Need to chase away the election day apathy, check out the album’s lead single “VOTE” below. Grab a Root and Growl is currently available for preorder


1. Vote (lead vocals by Ronin)

2. I Swung The Election (lead vocals by Nina Persson)

3. When The Lights Go On Again (lead vocals by Leah Siegel)

4. The Debt Rattle (lead vocals by Mark McAdam)

5. I ‘Aint Afraid (lead vocals by Jorjee Douglas)

6. This Is Worth Fighting For (lead vocals by Karen Elson)

7. What The Country Needs (lead vocals by Amy Miles)

8. Gasoline (vocals by Ian Buchanan and Rachelle Garniez)

9. Tea For Two/ I’m Against It (vocals by Michael Cavadias and Rain Phoenix)

10. You Gotta Reap What You Sow (vocals by Mr Blue and Ronin)

11. My Heart Is Behind The Curtain (lead vocals by Turner Cody)

12. Fare Ye Well, Bad Congressman (lead vocals by Sarah Sophie Flicker and Jeff Palmiotti)

13. You Can’t Make It By Yourself (lead vocals by Zoe Kravitz)

14. The Party’s Over (lead vocal by Leah Siegel)

15. Come Ye (vocal by Angela McCluskey)

16. Calling All Beautiful Dreamers (lead vocal by Rachelle Garniez)




Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.