The Faint Announce New Album, Share Video for New Song “Child Asleep”

Egowerk Due Out March 15, 2019 via Saddle Creek

Dec 07, 2018
Bookmark and Share

Omaha, Nebraska dance-punkers The Faint have announced a new album, Egowerk, and shared a video for its first single, "Child Asleep." Egowerk is due out March 15, 2019 via Saddle Creek. Check out the "Child Asleep" video below, followed by the album's tracklist and cover art.

The album is the follow-up to 2014's Doom Abuse and 2016's best of compilation CAPSULE:1999-2016. The band have also launched a PledgeMusic campaign to support the album.

Vocalist Todd Fink had this to say about the album in a press release: "Egowerk's focus is on the current social state oft he Internet: an amazing world of free knowledge, communication, and opportunity is proving to be a toxic battleground. One where the people most sure of their opinion are quick to take a stand and destroy anyone who doesn't agree with them.... The more you learn about any issue, any issue at all, the more you understand that it's more complicated than you think. I'd like to see people less convinced that they're right about everything all the time. I guess I think we'll figure it out as time goes on."

Egowerk Tracklist:

01 Child Asleep
02 Chameleon Nights
03 Life's a Joke
04 Alien Angel
05 Egowerk
06 Own My Eyes
07 Source of the Sun
08 Another World
09 Quench the Flame
10 Young & Realistic
11 Automaton

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.