The Magnetic Fields to Release New Album in January | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Saturday, March 6th, 2021  

The Magnetic Fields to Release New Album in January

Realism out January 26th

Nov 10, 2009 Bookmark and Share

Pitchfork has reported that The Magnetic Fields will be releasing a new album entitled Realism on Nonesuch January 26th. The 13-track album is the follow-up to The Magnetic Fields' 2008 album Distortion. And ironically the cover art is far from a realistic depiction of the female form, but we shall embrace the iconic image.


01 You Must Be Out of Your Mind
02 Interlude
03 We Are Having a Hootenanny
04 I Don't Know What to Say
05 The Dolls' Tea Party
06 Everything Is One Big Christmas Tree
07 Walk a Lonely Road
08 Always Already Gone
09 Seduced and Abandoned
10 Better Things
11 Painted Flower
12 The Dada Polka
13 From a Sinking Boat



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.