The Postal Service Announce Tour | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Monday, September 23rd, 2019  

The Postal Service Announce Tour

Starting This April

Feb 04, 2013
Bookmark and Share


This morning The Postal Service announced their first headlining tour in over a decade. The new dates coincide with the ten-year anniversary and upcoming deluxe reissue of thir acclaimed album Give Up, and will take place leading up to and around their previously announced appearances as this year's Coachella Festival. Joined by Jenny Lewis and The Mynadbirds' Laura Burhenn throughout the trek, the band will conclude their schedule of performances with an appearance at Brooklyn's Barclay Center on June 14.

The deluxe reissue of Give Up comes out April 8 in the UK and Europe and April 9 in North America via Sub Pop. Tickets for the tour are on sale now.

The Postal Service Tour Dates:

04/09/13 Tue - Reno NV @ Grand Sierra Theatre
04/10/13 Wed - Davis CA @ Mondavi Center
04/13/13 Sat - Indio CA @ Coachella
04/12/13 Fri - San Luis Obispo CA @ Madonna Expo Center
04/18/13 Thu - Phoenix AZ @ Comerica Theatre
04/19/13 Fri - Las Vegas NV @ Chelsea Ballroom at the Cosmopolitan
04/20/13 Sat - Indio CA @ Coachella
05/18/13 Sat - Manchester UK @ Academy 2
05/20/13 Mon - London UK @ Brixton Academy
05/21/13 Tues - Paris FR @ Trianon
05/23/13 Thu - Barcelona SP @ Primavera Soundwave
06/14/13 Fri - New York NY @ Barclay's

(www.postalservicemusic.net)



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.