The War on Drugs Announce Fall North American and European Tour Dates

"Thinking of a Place" Single Out Now via Atlantic

Apr 28, 2017 Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

The War on Drugs recently released a brand new 11-minute long song, "Thinking of a Place," for Record Store Day. Now they announced an extensive fall tour that covers North America and parts of Europe. They have also promised that their new album will be announced soon. Check out the dates below, followed by "Thinking of a Place" again.

The War on Drugs' Lost in the Dream was our #1 album of 2014 and a lot of other people agreed with us too. There have been hints that the band's major label debut (they moved from Secretly Canadian to Atlantic in 2015) might be on the way this year and recently the band shared a brief new video that featured a snippet of instrumental music and cut together black & white photos of the band in the recording studio, which was followed by "Thinking of a Place."

Read our end-of-the-year interview with Granduciel from 2014. And also read our The War on Drugs vs. Sharon Van Etten article from 2014, in which Granduciel and Van Etten interviewed each other.

The War on Drugs Tour Dates:

Thu. Sep. 21 - Philadelphia, PA @ Dell Music Center
Fri. Sep. 22 - New York, NY @ SummerStage in Central Park
Sat. Sep. 23 - Boston, MA @ Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Mon. Sep. 25 - Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore Charlotte
Tue. Sep. 26 - Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle
Thu. Sep. 28 - Dallas, TX @ The Bomb Factory
Fri. Sep. 29 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall [Outside Lawn]
Sat. Sep. 30 - Austin, TX @ Stubb's Waller Creek Amphitheater
Thu. Oct. 5 - Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre
Fri. Oct. 6 - Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre
Mon. Oct. 9 - Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
Wed. Oct. 11 - Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Fri. Oct. 13 - Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
Sat. Oct. 14 - Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Wed. Oct. 18 - St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Thu. Oct. 19 - Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Fri. Oct. 20 - Columbus, OH @ Express Live!
Sat. Oct. 21 - Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall
Thu. Nov. 2 - Amsterdam, NL @ AFAS Live
Fri. Nov. 3 - Cologne, DE @ E-Werk
Sat. Nov. 4 - Brussels, BE @ Forest National
Mon. Nov. 6 - Paris, FR @ Bataclan
Thu. Nov. 9 - Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands
Fri. Nov. 10 - Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands
Sun. Nov. 12 - Manchester, UK @ O2 Apollo Manchester
Tue. Nov. 14 - London, UK @ Alexandra Palace
Fri. Nov. 17 - Zurich, CH @ X-tra
Sat. Nov. 18 - Milan, IT @ Fabrique
Mon. Nov. 20 - München, DE @ Muffathalle
Tue. Nov. 21 - Hamburg, DE @ Große Freiheit 36
Wed. Nov. 22 - Berlin, DE @ Tempodrom
Fri. Nov. 24 - Oslo, NO @ Spektrum
Sat. Nov. 25 - Copenhagen, DK @ Tap 1
Mon. Nov. 27 - Stockholm, SE @ Annexet

 

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.