The War on Drugs Hits the Road This August

Taking the Act International

Jun 02, 2011 Bookmark and Share


In support of their sophomore album Slave Ambient (out August 16 via Secretly Canadian), The War on Drugs is set to battle their way through an international tour. Dates kick off August 18 in their hometown of Philadelphia, and will see them head through the U.S. east coast, Canada, and Europe. Check out the full jaunt below.

 

Tour Dates:

Thu. Aug. 18 -- Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's 

Fri. Aug. 19 -- Brooklyn, NY @ Cameo Gallery

Sat. Aug. 20 -- New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge

Sun. Aug. 21 -- Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall

Tue. Aug. 23 -- Montreal, QC @ Casa Del Popolo

Wed. Aug. 24 -- Toronto, ON @ TBD

Thu. Aug. 25 -- Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig

Fri. Aug. 26 -- Chicago, IL @ Schuba's

Sat. Aug. 27 -- Milwaukee, WI @ Club Garibaldi

Sun. Aug. 28 -- Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry

Tue. Aug. 30 -- St. Louis, MO @ Billiken Club at St. Louis University

Wed. Aug. 31 -- Lexington, KY @ Cosmic Charlie’s

Thu. Sep. 1 -- Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe

Fri. Sep. 2 -- Washington, DC @ Red Palace

Thu. Sep. 8 -- Lisbon, Portugal @ Terraza Hotel Regency

Fri. Sep. 9 -- San Sebastian, Spain @ Club Victoria Eugenia

Sun. Sep. 11 -- Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso w/ Megafaun

Mon. Sep. 12 -- Tilburg, Netherlands @ Incubate Festival w/ Megafaun

Tue. Sep. 13 -- London, UK @ Lexington

Wed. Sep. 14 -- Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club

Thu. Sep. 15 -- Sheffield, UK @ Drowned In Sound presents at The Harley

Fri. Sep. 16 -- Brighton, UK @ Green Door Store

Sat. Sep. 17 -- Brussels, Belgium @ AB club

Tue. Sep. 20 -- Copenhagen, Denmark @ Loppen

Wed. Sep. 21 -- Stockholm, Sweden @ Lilla Hotelbaren

Thu. Sep. 22 -- Malmo, Sweden @ Debaser

Fri. Oct. 14 -- Pensacola, FL @ DeLuna Festival

(www.myspace.com/thewarondrugs)



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Winona Loon
November 23rd 2018
8:05am

The war on drugs started as a campaign, led by the U.S. federal government, of drug prohibition, military aid, and military intervention, with the stated aim being to reduce the illegal drug trade in the United States. The initiative includes a set of drug policies that are intended to discourage the production, distribution, and consumption of psychoactive drugs that the participating governments and the UN have made illegal, and encourage rehab in austin tx. The term was popularized by the media shortly after a press conference given on June 18, 1971, by President Richard Nixon, during which he declared drug abuse “public enemy number one”.