Trentemøller, The Knife, Sigur Rós And More Nominated For the Nordic Music Prize | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, September 27th, 2020  

Trentemøller, The Knife, Sigur Rós And More Nominated For the Nordic Music Prize

Award Announced During by:Larm 2014

Jan 16, 2014 Bookmark and Share

Trentemøller, The Knife, Sigur Rós, and When Saints Go Machine have all been long-listed for the third annual Nordic Music Prize. Inspired by The Mercury Prize, the award was established to create a strong unity between the music industries of Denmark, Sweden, Iceland, Finland, and Norway.

The prize will be given out in a ceremony during the 2014 by:Larm Festival, which runs February 26 – March 1in Oslo, Norway. Last year’s winners First Aid Kit are slated to perform. Check out the full list of nominees below. 



Den Sorte Skole – Lektion III

Iceage – You’re Nothing

Jomi Massage – Primitives

Ponyblod – Ponyblod

Quadron – Avalanche

Rhye – Woman

Spids Nøgenhat – Kommer Med Fred

Synd Og Skam – Lad Mig Falde Ind Til Dig/Center

Trentemøller – Lost

When Saints Go Machine – Infinity Pool



Grísalappalísa – Ali

Hjaltalín – Enter 4

Mammút – Kom du til mín svarta systir

Múm – Smilewound

Ojbarasta – Friður

Samaris – Samaris

Sigur Rós – Kveikur

Sin Fang – Flowers

Tilbury – Northern Comfort

Emilíana Torrini – Tookah



Black Lizard – Black Lizard

Dalindéo – Kallio

Death Hawks – Death Hawks

Karri Koira – K.O.I.R.A.

K-X-P – II

Minä ja Ville Ahonen – Mia

Michael Monroe – Horns And Halos

Ricky-Tick Big Band & Jukinen Sana – Burnaa

Sin Cos Tan – Afterlife

Von Hertzen Brothers – Nine Lives



Atlanter – Vidde

Stein Torleif Bjella – Heim for å døy

Monica Heldal – Boy From The North

Jenny Hval – Innocence Is Kinky

King Midas – Rosso

Hanne Kolstø – Stillness And Panic

Kvelertak – Meir

Mona & Maria – My Sun

Obliteration – Black Death Horizon

Lars Vaular – 1001 hjem



Abidaz – In & ut

Sibille Attar – Sleepyhead

Håkan Hellström – Det kommer aldrig va över mig

Kaah – Matcha din look

The Knife – Shaking The Habitual

Lilla Namo – Tuggare utan gränser

Mack Beats – Centrum

Stor – Shere Khan XIII

Jenny Wilson – Demand The Impossible

Veronica Maggio – Handen i fickan fast jag bryr mig




Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.