Ty Segall Announces Covers Album, Shares Cover of Spencer Davis Group's "I'm a Man" | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Saturday, April 4th, 2020  

Ty Segall Announces Covers Album, Shares Cover of Spencer Davis Group’s “I’m a Man”

Fudge Sandwich Due Out October 26 via In the Red

Sep 05, 2018
Bookmark and Share


The ever-prolific Ty Segall has announced a new covers album, Fudge Sandwich, and shared its first single, a cover of Spencer Davis Group's "I'm a Man." The album also includes covers of songs by Sparks, Neil Young, Funkadelic, John Lennon, The Grateful Dead, and more. Listen to the "I'm a Man" cover below, followed by the album's tracklist and cover art, as well as Segall's upcoming tour dates.

Back in July, Segall teamed up with White Fence (aka Tim Presley, also of DRINKS) for a new collaborative album, Joy, via Drag City. Segall released another new album, Freedom's Goblin, back in January via Drag City.

Fudge Sandwich Tracklist:

01 "Lowrider" (War)
02 "I'm A Man" (Spencer Davis Group)
03 "Isolation" (John Lennon)
04 "Hit It And Quit It" (Funkadelic)
05 "Class War" (The Dils)
06 "The Loner" (Neil Young)
07 "Pretty Miss Titty" (Gong)
08 "Archangel Thunderbird" (Amon Düül II)
09 "Rotten To The Core" (Overkill)
10 "St. Stephen" (The Grateful Dead)
11 "Slowboat" (Sparks)

Ty Segall Solo Acoustic Tour Dates:

Sat. Oct. 20 - Big Sur, CA @ Henry Miller Memorial Library *
Sun. Oct. 21 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *#
Mon. Oct. 22 - Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theater *
Wed. Oct. 24 - Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater *
Thu. Oct. 25 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret *
Sat. Oct. 27 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Sun. Oct. 28 - Missoula, MT @ Monk's
Tue. Oct. 30 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Fri. Nov. 2 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall ^
Sat. Nov. 3 - Detroit, MI @ Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit ^
Sun. Nov. 4 - Buffalo, NY @ Buffalo Iron Works ^
Tue. Nov. 6 - South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground ^
Wed. Nov. 7 - Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall ^
Thu. Nov. 8 - Hamden, CT @ The Space Ballroom ^
Fri. Nov. 9 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw ^
Mon. Nov. 12 - Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Tue. Nov. 13 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thu. Nov. 15 - Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle!
Fri. Nov. 16 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West %
Sat. Nov. 17 - New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack's %
Sun. Nov. 18 - Austin, TX @ J. Lorraine Ghost Town %
 
* = with Shannon Lay
# = with Mike Donovan
^ = with William Tyler
! = with Greg Cartwright
% = with Emmett Kelly

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.