Ty Segall Announces Fall Solo Acoustic Tour | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, April 5th, 2020  

Ty Segall Announces Fall Solo Acoustic Tour

Freedom’s Goblin Out Now via Drag City

May 07, 2018 Bookmark and Share


The ever-prolific Ty Segall released a new album, Freedom's Goblin, back in January via Drag City. Now he has announced some fall solo acoustic tour dates. They go down this October and November. Check them out below.

The short press release announcing the dates was phrased in an amusing way. Here it is in full: "Ty Segall's Goblin Phase One North American tour is just about over. Whoa. EPIC. Now that he and the Freedom Band have knocked the rust off cages all around the country, it must be time to get alone, right? Yeah man! For a couple weeks - then the European tour. So, alone time later in June, then? Sure, for a little minute. But then it's time for the BEST kind of alone time - a solo acoustic tour. Just Ty, the guitar - and you. Sounds intimate, huh? Well, ol' kid can work up a storm even with only six semi-unplugged strings at his disposal. Extra excitement will be churned by Ty doing all sorts of songs he doesn't usually play. It's gonna be great! Acoustically speaking, we can't wait. Ty Segall goes acoustic! Coming in October."

Ty Segall Tour Dates:

Ty Segall Solo Acoustic Tour Dates:

Sat. Oct. 20 - Big Sur, CA @ The Henry Miller Library 
Sun. Oct. 21 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel 
Mon. Oct. 22 - Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theater 
Wed. Oct. 24 - Portland, OR - Aladdin Theater 
Thu. Oct. 25 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Sat. Oct. 27 - Seattle WA @ Neumos 
Thu. Oct. 30 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Fri. Nov. 2 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall (in the round set up) !
Sat. Nov. 3 - Detroit, MI @ Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit !
Tue. Nov. 6 - Winooski, VT @ Higher Ground !
Wed. Nov. 7 - Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall !
Thu. Nov. 8 - Hamden, CT @ Space Ballroom !
Fri. Nov. 9 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw !
Mon. Nov. 12 - Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Tue. Nov. 13 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 CLUB
Thu. Nov. 15 - Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle Tavern & Music Hall
Fri. Nov. 16 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West #
Sat. Nov. 17 - New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack's #
 
! = with William Tyler
# = with Emmett Kelly

Ty Segall & The Freedom Band Tour Dates:

Thu. May 24 - Frankfurt, DE @ Zoom
Fri. May 25 - Neustrelitz, DE @ Immergut
Sat. May 26 - Antwerpen, BE @ Trix
Sun. May 27 - Winterthur, CH @Salzhaus
Mon. May 28 - Vevey, CH @ Rocking Chair
Tue. May 29 - Clermont Ferrand, FR @ La Cooperative de Mai
Wed. May 30 - Lillie, FR @ Aéronf
Thu. May 31 - La Rochelle, FR @ La Sirene
Sat. June 2 - Nimes, FR @ This is Not a Love Song Festival
Mon. June 4 - Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Tue. June 5 - Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Wed. June 6 - Dublin, IE @ Tivoli
Fri. June 8 - Newcastle, UK @ Boiler Shop
Sat. June 9 - London, UK @ Forum
Sun. June 10 - Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Tue. June 12 - Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Wed. June 13 - Oslo, NO @ Parkteatret
Thu. June 14 - Paris, FR @ Bataclan
Sat. June 16 - Athens, GD @ Gagarin 205
Fri. Oct. 12-Sun. Oct. 14 - Moreno Beach, Lake Perris, CA @ Desert Daze 2018

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.