Ty Segall Shares "Break a Guitar" Video Feat. Fred Armisen, Jack Black, and Henry Rollins | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Saturday, April 4th, 2020  

Ty Segall Shares “Break a Guitar” Video Feat. Fred Armisen, Jack Black, and Henry Rollins

Ty Segall Out Now via Drag City

Apr 24, 2017
Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

You can always count on Ty Segall for finding the fun in guitar thrashing. Today, Segall shared the video for "Break a Guitar," the lead single from his second self-titled album that dropped in January. It's another chord ripping trip into Segall's methodical madness as he and band members Emmett Kelly, Mikal Cronin, Charles Moothart, and Ben Boye are superimposed into a funneling kaleidoscopic design. The video is literally kicked off by Fred Armisen doing martial arts and also features Jack Black, and Henry Rollins. Check it out below, followed by Segall's upcoming tour dates.

Ty Segall Tour Dates:

Sat. May 6-Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet's
Mon. May 8 - Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar
Wed. May 10 - Tulsa, OK @ Cain's Ballroom
Thu. May 11 - Indianapolis, IN @ Irving Theater
Sat. May 13 - Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sun. May 14 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Wed. May 17 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Thu. May 18 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Fri. May 19 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Sat. May 20 - Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theater
Sun. May 21 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small's Theater
Mon. May 22 - Louisville, KY @ Headliner's Music Hall
Thu. May 25 - Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Fri. May 26 - New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack's
Sat. May 27 - Austin, TX @ Stubb's Waller Creek Amphitheatre
Sun. May 28-El Paso, TX @ Neon Desert Festival
Mon. May 29 - Phoenix, AZ @ The Pressroom
Tues. June 2-Thu. June 4-San Francisco, CA @ Colossal Clusterfest
Fri. July 21-Sun. July-Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest
Fri. Aug. 4 - Sun. Aug. 6 - Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Thu. Aug. 3-Vancouver, BC @ The Vogue Theatre
Thu. Aug. 17-Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Aug. 18 -- Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Sat. Aug. 19-Paredes de Coura, PT @ Festival Paredes de Coura
Sun. Aug. 20-Saint Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock Festival
Wed. Aug. 23 - Copenhagen, DK @ Den Grå Hal
Thu. Aug. 24 - Berlin, DE @ Astra
Fri. Aug. 25-Mezieres, FR @ Le Cabaret Vert Charleville
Sun. Aug. 27-Paris, FR @ Rock En Seine
Tues. Aug. 29-Biarritz, FR @ Atabal
Wed. Aug. 30-Toulouse, FR @ Le Bikini
Thu. Aug. 31 - Miranda De Ebro, ES @ Ebrovisión Festival
Fri. Sep. 1-London, UK @ The Coronet
Sat. Sep. 2.-Larmer Tree Gardens UK @ End of The Road Festival

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.