Watch a Claymation Mac DeMarco Be Kidnapped and Interviewed by a Bear | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Thursday, December 12th, 2019  

Watch a Claymation Mac DeMarco Be Kidnapped and Interviewed by a Bear

This Old Dog Out Now via Captured Tracks, Playing the End of the Road Festival

Jun 29, 2017
Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

Mac DeMarco released a new album, This Old Dog, last month via Captured Tracks. Now a funny video has been posted of DeMarco in claymation form being interviewed by a bear who kidnapped him. What's it all for? Well, DeMarco is playing England's End of the Road festival in late August and early September and this appears to be in promotion of that. The lineup also features Father John Misty, Slowdive, Perfume Genius, Foxygen, POND, Jens Lekman, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Marika Hackman, Alvvays, Real Estate, Waxahatchee, Deerhoof, Nick Hakim, Car Seat Headrest, The Lemon Twigs, and many more. Watch it below.

Mac DeMarco Tour Dates:

Fri. Aug. 4 - Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall - SOLD OUT
Sat. Aug. 5 - Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 9 - Copenhagen, DK @ Den Graa Hal - SOLD OUT
Thu. Aug. 10 - Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Fri. Aug. 11 - Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Sun. Aug. 13 - Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory - SOLD OUT
Mon. Aug. 14 - Budapest, HU @ Sziget Festival
Tue. Aug. 15 - Vienna, AT @ Arena
Thu. Aug. 17 - Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Aug. 18 - Biddinghuizen, NE @ Lowlands Festival
Sun. Aug. 20 - Saint Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock
Wed. Aug. 23 - Zurich, CH @ Zurich Open Air Festival
Thu. Aug. 24 - Asolo, IT @ AMA Asolo
Fri. Aug. 25 - Turin, IT @ Todays Festival
Sun. Aug. 27 - Paris, FR @ Rock En Seine
Tue. Aug. 29 - Newcastle, UK @ The Academy -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Aug. 30 - Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall
Thu. Aug. 31 - Sun. Sep. 3 - Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival -- HEADLINE
Fri. Sep. 8 - Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theater #
Sat. Sep. 9 - Portland, OR @ Oregon Zoo Amphitheatre #
Sun. Sep. 10 - Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre #
Tue. Sep. 12 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre # -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Sep. 13 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre # -- SOLD OUT
Thu. Sep. 14 - Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory #
Fri. Sep. 15 - Missoula, MT @ Wilma Theatre #
Sun. Sep. 17 - St. Paul, MN @ Myth Live Event Center $
Mon. Sep. 18 - Milwaukee, WI @ Eagles Ballroom Club Stage $
Tue. Sep. 19 - Indianapolis, IN @ Farmer's Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park $
Wed. Sep. 20 - Niagara Falls, NY @ Rapids Theatre $
Fri. Sep. 22 - New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall #
Mon. Sep. 25 - Durham, NC @ Carolina Theatre #
Tue. Sep. 26 - Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre #
Wed. Sep. 27 - New Orleans, LA @ Orpheum Theatre #
Fri. Sep. 29 - Houston, TX @ Revention Music Center $
Sat. Sep. 30 - Irving, TX @ Pavilion at The Music Factory $
Sun. Oct. 1 - Austin, TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater $
Thu. Oct. 5 - Phoenix, AZ @ Comerica Theatre $
Tue. Nov. 7 - Hamburg, DE @ Grunspan
Wed. Nov. 8 - Berlin, DE @ Astra
Fri. Nov. 10 - Cologne, DE @ Kantine
Sat. Nov. 11 - Lille, FR @ Aeronef
Mon. Nov. 13 - Nantes, FR @ Stereolux
Mon. Nov. 20 - Nottingham, UK @ Rock City Main Hall
Tue. Nov. 21 - Liverpool, UK @ O2 Academy
Wed. Nov. 22 - Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street - SOLD OUT
Fri. Nov. 24 - Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands
Sat. Nov. 25 - Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy - SOLD OUT
Wed. Nov. 29 - Utrecht, NL @ TIVOLIVREDENBURG RONDA
Thu. Nov. 30 - Amsterdam, NE @ Paradiso - SOLD OUT
 
% = special guest with Phoenix
@ = with Lemon Twigs
# = with The Garden
$ = co-headline with The Flaming Lips

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.