Watch Angel Olsen Perform “Shut Up Kiss Me” on “Colbert”

MY WOMAN Due Out This Friday via Jagjaguwar

Aug 30, 2016
Bookmark and Share


Angel Olsen is releasing a new album, MY WOMAN, this Friday (September 2) via Jagjaguwar. Previously she had shared videos for the album's first three singles, "Intern," "Shut Up Kiss Me," and "Sister." Last night Olsen stopped by The Late Show with Stephen Colbert to perform "Shut Up Kiss Me." Olsen's backing band were all clad in matching gray suits and it all went well until Colbert mistakenly said at the end that the album is due out this Saturday. Watch the performance below, followed by Olsen's upcoming tour dates.

MY WOMAN is the follow-up to 2014's excellent Burn Your Fire For No Witness.

Justin Raisen (Charli XCX, Sky Ferreira, Santigold) produced the album, which was recorded live to tape at Los Angeles' Vox Studios. For the sessions, guest guitarist Seth Kauffman joined Olsen's regular band of bass player Emily Elhaj, drummer Joshua Jaeger, and guitarist Stewart Bronaugh. As the title suggests, Olsen says that while the album isn't a full on feminist statement, MY WOMAN does deal with "the complicated mess of being a woman."


Angel Olsen Tour Dates:

Fri. Sep. 9 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West *
Sat. Sep. 10 - Nashville, TN @ Exit/In *
Sun. Sep. 11 - Cincinnati, OH @ Woodward Theater *
Mon. Sep. 12 - Millvale, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre *
Wed. Sep. 14 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Thu. Sep. 15 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Fri. Sep. 16 - Hudson, NY @ Basilica Hudson
Sat. Sep. 17 - New York, NY @ Webster Hall *
Sun. Sep. 18 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw *
Tue. Sep. 20 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair *
Wed. Sep. 21 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair &
Thu. Sep. 22 - South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Ballroom &
Fri. Sep. 23 - Montreal, QC @ Rialto Theatre &
Sat. Sep. 24 - Toronto, ON @ Virgin Mobile Mod Club &
Mon. Sep. 26 - Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch &
Tue. Sep. 27 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall &
Fri. Sep. 30 - St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway &
Sat. Oct. 1 - Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle &
Thu. Oct. 13 - Brighton, UK @ Concord 2 #
Fri. Oct. 14 - Manchester, UK @ Club Academy #
Sat. Oct. 15 - Glasgow, UK @ SWG3 Studio Warehouse #
Sun. Oct. 16 - Bristol, UK @ The Marble Factory #
Mon. Oct. 17 - London, UK @ KOKO #
Wed. Oct. 19 - Hamburg, DE @ Kampnagel #
Thu. Oct. 20 - Copenhagen, DK @ Koncerthuset, Studie 2 #
Fri. Oct. 21 - Oslo, NO @ John Dee #
Sat. Oct. 22 - Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand #
Sun. Oct. 23 - Goeteborg, SE @ Pustervik #
Tue. Oct. 25 - Berlin, DE @ Columbia Theater #
Wed. Oct. 26 - Munich, DE @ Ampere #
Thu. Oct. 27 - Zuerich, CH @ Bogen F #
Fri. Oct. 28 - Koeln, DE @ Stadtgarten #
Sat. Oct. 29 - Brussels, BE @ Botanique #
Fri. Nov. 4 - Paris, FR @ La Gaîté Lyrique #
Sat. Nov. 5 - Den Haag, NL @ Crossing Border Festival
Sun. Nov. 6 - Amsterdam, NL @ Tolhuistuin #
 
* = with Alex Cameron
& = with Rodrigo Amarante
# = with Little Wings



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.