Watch: Briana Marela - "Surrender" Video | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Wednesday, October 21st, 2020  

Watch: Briana Marela - “Surrender” Video

All Around Us Due Out August 21 via Jagjaguwar

Jun 17, 2015
Bookmark and Share


Briana Marela is a Pacific Northwest musician. She's self-released music before, but her debut album for Jagjaguwar, All Around Us, is due out August 21. Now she's shared the video for "Surrender." It was directed by experimental filmmaker Christin Turner and is a swirl of color and backlit images.

Turner had this to say about the video in a press release: "The video for 'Surrender' interprets the torrent of emotions associated with falling in love as blips and signals reaching through the darkness, sparking a supernova of light, motion, and beauty."

All Around Us was produced and recorded by Sigur Rós producer Alex Somers in Reykjavik, Iceland and features strings by Sigur Rós collaborators Amiina. Check out the "Surrender" video below, followed by her upcoming tour dates supporting Jenny Hval.

 

Briana Marela Tour Dates:

Thu. Aug. 20 - Sun. Aug. 23 - Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
Tue. Aug. 25 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *
Thu. Aug. 27 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *
Fri. Aug. 28 - Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt *
Sat. Aug. 29 - Seattle, WA  @ Barboza *
Tue. Sep. 1 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry *
Wed. Sep. 2 - Iowa City, IA @ The Mill *
Thu. Sep. 3 - Chicago, IL @ Constellation *
Fri. Sep. 4 - Toronto, ON @ Drake *
Sat. Sep. 5 - Montreal, QC @ Bar le Ritz *
Sun. Sep. 6 - Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *
Tue. Sep. 8 - Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle *
Wed. Sep. 9 - Washington, DC @ DC9 *
Fri. Sep. 11 - Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter *
Mon. Sep. 14 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Wed. Sep. 16 - Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain *
Thu. Sep. 17 - Dallas, TX @ Three Links *
Sat. Sep. 19 - Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar *
Sun. Sep. 20 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy *
 
# w/ Domino Kirke
* w/ Jenny Hval



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.