Watch: Django Django - "Hand of Man" Video | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, April 19th, 2021  

Watch: Django Django - “Hand of Man” Video

Lounge Session

Jan 07, 2013 Django Django
Bookmark and Share


Still riding high from the success of their much-lauded debut record, Django Django have come forward to premiere a relaxed music video for their track “Hand of Man.”

Partnering with Bafta Award winning director John Maclean, the brother of Django drummer/producer Dave Maclean, the monochromatic piece showcases the band taking it easy on a couple couches performing for a close group of friends.

According to John, it was “filmed on black and white super-8 stock. The end of great things. The party was the last day in our friend’s building which will inevitably be knocked down to make way for more dodgy flats with tiny triangle balconies - art, film and music studios destroyed to make way for fast-buck housing developers pricing the working classes and the artists out of central London. The end of film developers and Kodak film stock. And the beginning of great things, Django Django, the spirit of youth, integrity finding a way to live forever, and fresh bread.”

Click below to watch.

Django Django: Hand of Man on Nowness.com.

DJANGO DJANGO Tour Dates:

Thu. Jan. 10 - Brisbane, AU @ The Zoo
Fri. Jan. 11 - Sydney, AU @ The Metro
Sat. Jan. 12 - Melbourne, AU @ The Hi-Fi
Thu. Feb. 7 - Newcastle, UK @ Academy *
Fri. Feb. 8 - Manchester, UK @ Academy 1 *
Sat. Feb. 9 - Leeds, UK @ Academy *
Mon. Feb. 11 - Glasgow, UK @ Academy *
Tue. Feb. 12 - Nottingham, UK @ Rock City *
Wed. Feb. 13 - Liverpool, UK @ Academy *
Fri. Feb. 15 - Norwich, UK @ UEA *
Sat. Feb. 16 - Birmingham, UK @ Academy *
Sun. Feb. 17 - Cardiff, UK @ Uni Great Hall *
Tue. Feb. 19 - Bristol, UK @ Academy *
Wed. Feb. 20 - Bournemouth, UK @ Academy *
Thu. Feb. 21 - Brighton, UK @ Dome *
Sat. Feb. 23 - Brixton, UK @ Academy *
Wed. March 6 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. March 7 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri. March 8 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sat. March 9 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Mon. March 11 - Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Tue. March 12 - Toronto, ON @ Opera House
Wed. March 13 - Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Fri. March 15 - Chicago, IL @ Cabaret Metro
Sat. March 16 - Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave
Tue. March 19 - Seattle, WA @ Neptune Ballroom
Wed. March 20 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Fri. March 22 - San Francisco, CA @ Public Works
Sat. March 23 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre
(www.djangodjango.co.uk)



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Velazquez35Shelley
July 2nd 2013
2:56am

Some time before, I needed to buy a good house for my organization but I did not earn enough money and couldn’t buy something. Thank God my brother adviced to take the loan from banks. Hence, I did that and used to be happy with my short term loan.

WILLAShields24
November 12th 2013
12:14am

Writing cannot be pleasant. Only experienced writers like writing. Thence, when you buy term paper, you should be sure that you act right.

JacquelineBurgess
November 12th 2013
1:30am

Consider this site to find out more about how to get good written essays and get the best of our splendid firm when it comes to professional essay writing service.