Watch: Django Django as Modern Art Sculptures in “Reflections” Video

Born Under Saturn Out Next Week, Stream It Now via iTunes First Play

Apr 28, 2015
Bookmark and Share


Django Django's impressive sophomore album, Born Under Saturn, has 13 tracks and is nearly an hour long, so there's been plenty of material to tease fans with prior to its release while easily avoiding showing the full monty. We've already had videos for "First Light" and "Beginning to Fade" and now the band has unreleased one for mid-album track "Reflections." In it the British four-piece (Dave Maclean, Vinnie Neff, Jimmy Dixon, and Tommy Grace) are turned into abstract modern art sculptures.

The clip was filmed at the Framestore film studios, where Gravity was filmed, and was directed by Natalia Stuyk. In a press release she describes the video as "a futuristic and surreal take on the traditional performance music video." The band were filmed performing and via Motion Capture and Face Shift technologies were transformed into the sculptures. The band had a hand in designing their own sculptures.

Born Under Saturn comes out next week via Ribbon Music, but you can stream the whole thing now via iTunes First Play.

Also be sure to pick Under the Radar's current print issue (the one with Tame Impala on the cover) to read an interview with Django Django about the creation of Born Under Saturn and how the studio they recorded it in may have been haunted. Also check our website later in the week for our review of the album.

Watch the video below, followed by the band's upcoming tour dates, including shows in New York and Los Angeles.

 

Django Django Tour Dates:


Thu. April 30 - Kingston, UK @ New Slang
Sat. May 2 - Aberdeen, UK @ Lemon Tree
Sun. May 3 - Glasgow, UK @ Live At Glasgow
Tue. May 5 - London, UK @ Rough Trade
Wed. May 13 - Portsmouth, UK @ Pyramids Centre
Thu. May 14 - Sheffield, UK @ The Plug
Fri. May 15 - Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape - The Corn Exchange (NME presents)
Mon. May 18 - Norwich, UK @ Waterfront/UAE
Tue. May 19 - London, UK @ KOKO - SOLD OUT
Thu. May 21 - Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy
Fri. May 22 - Warwick, UK @ Warwick Arts Centre Butterworth Hall
Sat. May 23 - Manchester, UK @ Cathedral
Fri. May 29 - Cologne, DE @ Electronic Beats
Sat. May 30 - Paris, FR @ We Love Green #4 - Parc de Bagatelle
Sat. June 6 - London, UK @ Field Day Festival
Thu. July 2 - Gdynia, PL @ Open'er Festival
Sun. July 5 - Normandy, FR @ Beauregard Festival
Fri. July 17 - Henham Park, Southwold, Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sat. July 18 - Ferropolis, DE @ Melt! Festival
Tue. July 28 - New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Thu. Aug. 6 - Los Angeles, CA @ Mayan Theatre
Sat. Aug. 22 - Hamburg, DE @ Dockville
Sun. Aug. 23 - Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands
Fri. Aug. 28 - Reading, UK @ Reading Festival
Sat. Aug. 29 - Leeds, UK @ Leeds Festival
Fri. Sep. 4 - Larmer Tree Gardens, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Sun. Sep. 6 - Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic

www.djangodjango.co.uk



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

high investment returns
November 13th 2015
8:01pm

Now stock investment is not limited to a certain class of people as it was likely seen in the traditional
stock market. Article Source: think you got lucky my fellow
reader. Read news, articles, newsletters and other Web content that are available online and always keep
you updated with the market news.