Watch: FFS - “Johnny Delusional” Video (FFS = Franz Ferdinand + Sparks)

FFS Out June 9 via Domino

May 20, 2015
Bookmark and Share


FFS is a collaboration between Scotland's Franz Ferdinand and Los Angeles legends Sparks. It's an inspired matchup to be sure and seems to work based on what we've heard so far. Their self-titled debut album is out June 9 via Domino and now we have the video for "Johnny Delusional."

The video is from directors AB/CD/CD. In it the camera swirls around a work meeting in a bare darkly lit room featuring nothing but metal folding chairs. The members of FFS seem to be pining for an attractive coworker. Check it out below, followed by the band's upcoming European tour dates.

 

 

FFS Tour Dates:


Tuesday June 16 || Art School || Glasgow, Scotland (sold out)
Friday June 19 || Free Music Festival || Montendre, France

Saturday June 20 || Aluna Festival || Ruoms, France

Monday June 22 || Inmusic Festival || Zagreb, Jarun        

Wednesday June 24 || Ancienne Belgique || Brussels, Belgium

Friday June 26 || Bataclan || Paris, France (sold out)

Monday June 29 || The Troxy || London, UK

Wednesday July 1 || Gloria || Cologne, Germany

Thursday July 2 || Melkweg || Amsterdam, Netherlands (sold out)

Saturday July 4 || Bobital L'Armor A Sons Festival || Dinan, France

Sunday July 5 || Transbordeur || Lyon, France

Tuesday July 7 || Goa Boa Festival || Genova, France

Wednesday July 8 || Summer Odyssee || Zurich, Switzerland

Friday July 10 || Pohoda Festival || Trencin, Slovakia

Saturday July 11 || Cruilla Festival || Barcelona, Spain

Thursday July 16 || Zanne Festival || Catania, Italy

Saturday July 18 || Super Bock Super Rock || Lisbon, Portugal

Sunday July 19 || Benicassim Festival || Spain

Thursday August 20 || For Noise Festival || Lausanne, Switzerland

Friday August 21 || Pukkelpop Festival || Hasselt, Belgium

Saturday August 22 || Lowlands Festival || Biddinghuizen, Netherlands

Monday August 24 || Festival Theater || Edinburgh, Scotland (sold out)

Friday August 28 || Rock En Seine Festival || Paris, France

Thursday September 3 || Home Festival || Treviso, Italy

Saturday September 5 || We Are Next Festival || Rovereto, Italy

Thursday September 10 || Tivoli || Copenhagen, Denmark
Saturday September 12 || Lollapalooza || Berlin, Germany



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.