Watch: HÆLOS - “Earth Not Above” Video

Earth Not Above 12-Inch Out Now via Matador

Aug 26, 2015
Bookmark and Share


London-based trio HÆLOS have released a video from "Earth Not Above," a song taken from a 12-inch of the same name that's out now on Matador. Arthur Delaney, Dom Goldsmith, and Lotti Benardout pull from '90s trip-hop sounds originated by Massive Attack and Portishead for inspiration. Jesse Jenkins directed the clip, which features a woman wandering around London at night.

Check out the video below, followed by the band's upcoming tour dates. Also be sure to pick up Under the Radar's current print issue to read our Pleased to Meet You interview with HÆLOS.

HÆLOS Tour Dates:

Sat. Aug. 29 - Leeds, UK @ Tetley Art Gallery 
Sun. Aug. 30 - London, UK @ Roundhouse w/ TV On The Radio
Mon. Aug. 31 - London, UK @ Roundhouse w/ TV On The Radio
Fri. Sep. 4 - Vlieland Island, NE @ Into The Great Wide Open
Sun. Sep. 6 - Portmeirion, UK @ Festival No. 6
Wed. Sep. 23 - Sat. Sep. 26 - Hamburg, DE @ Reeperbahn Festival
Mon. Oct. 26 - Manchester, UK @ Night & Day
Tue. Oct. 27 - London, UK @ The Laundry
Tue. Oct. 29 - Paris, FR @ Pitchfork Festival Paris
Sun. Nov. 8 - Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.