Watch: Hot Chip - "Need You Now" Video | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Wednesday, December 11th, 2019  

Watch: Hot Chip - “Need You Now” Video

New Album Why Make Sense? Out May 19

Apr 01, 2015
Bookmark and Share


British electronic group Hot Chip have just released the music video for their new single, "Need You Now."

The song features a driving beat and a soul diva crooning the chorus from the living room television. The video itself, directed by Shynola, is very trippy and thought-provoking as it portrays the same man in many similar, yet different incarnations and positions in the wake of a break-up.

 

Hot Chip's forthcoming album, Why Make Sense? will be released on May 19 via Domino.

 

Click below to watch the video for "Need You Now":

 

 

Why Make Sense?:

 

1. Huarache Lights
2. Love Is The Future
3. Cry For You
4. Started Right
5. White Wine and Fried Chicken
6. Dark Night
7. Easy To Get
8. Need You Now
9. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?

EP Tracklisting:

1. Burning up
2. Separate
3. Move With Me
4. Re-harmonize

Hot Chip Tour Dates:

Tue 12 May - UK, Glasgow, Glasgow School of Art
Wed 13 May - UK, Manchester, Gorilla
Thu 14 May - UK, London, Oval Space
Sun 17 May - Belgium, Brussels, Les Nuits Botanique
Tue 19 May - Netherlands, Amsterdam, Tolhuistuin
Wed 20 May - Germany, Berlin, Heimathafen
Thu 21 May - France, Paris, La Gaite Lyrique
Mon 25 May - USA, George, WA, Sasquatch Festival
Tue 26 May - USA, Portland, OR, Roseland Theater
Thu 28 May - USA, Denver, CO, Ogden Theatre
Sat 30 May - USA, Minneapolis, MN, First Avenue
Sun 31 May - USA, Milwaukee, WI, Turner Hall Ballroom
Tue 2 June - USA, Detroit, MI, Majestic Theatre
Wed 3 June - Canada, Toronto, ON, Danforth Music Hall
Thu 4 June - USA, Boston, MA, House of Blues - Boston
Fri 5 June - USA, Washington, DC, Echostage
Fri 5 to Sun 7 June - USA, New York, NY, The Governors Ball Music Festival
Sat 13 June - Turkey, Istanbul, Effe's One Love Festival
Thu 18 June - Spain, Barcelona, Sonar By Day Festival
Fri 19 June - Spain, Barcelona, Sonar By Night Festival
Thu 25 June - Belgium, Werchter, Rock Werchter
Thu 2 July - Denmark, Roskilde, Roskilde Festival
Fri 3 July - Netherlands, Amsterdam, Pitch Festival
Sun 5 July - France, Calvi, Calvi On The Rocks
Fri 10 July - UK, Perthshire, T In The Park
Sat 18 July - UK, London, Lovebox
Sun 2 Aug - Montreal, QC, Osheaga Festival
Fri 7 Aug - British Columbia, BC, Squamish Valley Music Festival
Tue 11 Aug - USA, Los Angeles, CA, The Greek Theatre (plus special guests '!!!' and Com Truise)
Fri 21 Aug - UK, Crickhowell, Green Man Festival
Sat 5 Dec - Ireland, Stradbally, Electric Picnic
Sat 12 Dec - Germany, Berlin, Lollapalooza Berlin

 

(www.hotchip.co.uk)



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.