Watch Joanna Newsom Perform "Leaving the City" on "Later... With Jools Holland" | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Monday, February 17th, 2020  

Watch Joanna Newsom Perform “Leaving the City” on “Later… With Jools Holland”

Divers Out Now via Drag City

Nov 04, 2015
Bookmark and Share


Joanna Newsom recently released Divers, her long-awaited new album (her first in five years, since 2010's Have One on Me), via Drag City. She's in the middle of a European tour and last night on the broadcast of BBC's Later... With Jools Holland Newsom performed Divers track "Leaving the City." Watch below as she performs the song solo, just her and her harp, followed by her upcoming tour dates. Also read our review of Divers here.

Joanna Newsom Tour Dates:

Thu. Nov. 5 - Berlin, DE @ Admiralspalast
Fri. Nov. 6 - Cologne, DE @ Kulturkirche
Sat. Nov. 7 - Utrecht, NL @ Tivoli
Sun. Nov. 8 - Paris, FR @ Salle Gaveau
Mon. Nov. 9 - London, UK @ Eventim Apollo
Sun. Dec. 6 - Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre*
Mon. Dec. 7 - Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre*
Wed. Dec. 9 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer*
Thu. Dec. 10 - Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre*
Sat. Dec. 12 - Munhall, PA @ Carnegie of Homestead Music Hall*
Sun. Dec. 13 - Buffalo, NY @ Asbury Hall @ Babeville*
Mon. Dec. 14 - Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre*
Tue. Dec. 15 - Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre*
Wed. Dec. 16 - Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre*
Thu. Dec. 17 - St. Paul, MN @ The Fitzgerald Theater*
Fri. Dec. 18 - Madison, WI @ Orpheum Theatre*

* = with Alela Diane & Ryan Francesconi



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.