Watch: Kevin Morby - "Dorothy" Video | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Friday, September 18th, 2020  

Watch: Kevin Morby - “Dorothy” Video

Singing Saw Out April 15 on Dead Oceans

Mar 24, 2016
Bookmark and Share


Today Kevin Morby has shared the video for his second single "Dorothy," which is off his forthcoming album Singing Saw. According to the band's press release, the album is "a self-reflection of Kevin's life as a musician on the road" and "is named after his guitar, which is in turn named after his grandmother."

Morby had the following to say of the song: "Being a musician, when you find yourself at home and off of tour, all the people, places and things you encountered on tour seem like some wild dream. Dorothy, my guitar, represents the people I've encountered and experiences I've had over the past 7 years of touring, because she has always been there with me."

The video follows Morby on his many journeys and forreys into surreal situations. It's what being on the road means to Morby. You can check out the video and tour dates below.

KEVIN MORBY TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):

Thu. May 5 - London, UK @ Oslo Hackney

Fri. May 6 - Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie

Sat. May 7 - Brussels, BE @ Atelier 210

Sun. May 8 - Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet

Mon. May 9 - Berlin, DE @ Lido

Tue. May 10 - Copenhagen, DK @ Copenhagen Jazzhouse

Wed. May 11 - Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik

Thu. May 12 - Lund, SE @ @ Mejeriet

Fri. May 13 - Aarhus, DK @ Radar

Sat. May 14 - Hamburg, DE @ Molotow

Thu. June 2 - Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room *

Fri. June 3 - Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater *

Sat. June 4 - Santa Cruz, CA @ The Crepe Place *

Mon. June 6 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *

Tue. June 7 - Vancouver, BC @ Media Club *

Wed. June 8 - Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern *

Fri. June 10 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Kliby Court *

Sat. June 11 - Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge *

Sun. June 12 - Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room *

Tue. June 14 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry *

 Wed. June 15 - Chicago, IL @ Schubas *

Thu. June 16 - Grand Rapids , MI @ Pyramid Scheme *

Fri. June 17 - Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall *

Sun. June 19 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott *

Mon. June 20 - Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle *

Wed. June 22 - Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade NYC *

Thu. June 23 - Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel *

Fri. June 24 - Durham, NC @ The Pinhook *

Sat. June 25 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *

Sun. June 26 - Nashville, TN @ 3rd & Lindsley

Tue. June 28 - Dallas, TX @ Club Dada

Wed. June 29 - Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder

Fri. July 1 - Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar

Sat. July 2 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah

Fri. July 15 - Sun. July 17 - Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival

Thu. Aug 4 - Sun. Aug. 8 - Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon

Fri. Aug. 19 - Paredes de Coura, PT @ Paredes de Coura Festival

Fri. Sept. 2 - Dorset, UK @ End of the Road

* w/ Jaye Bartell

 



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.