Watch: Teleman - "Glory Hallelujah" Video | Under the Radar - Music Magazine

Watch: Teleman - “Glory Hallelujah” Video

Brilliant Sanity Out Now via Moshi Moshi

May 17, 2016
Bookmark and Share


England's Teleman released their sophomore album, Brilliant Sanity, last month via Moshi Moshi. Now the band have shared a video for "Glory Hallelujah." It intercuts footage of the band performing the song live with lots of footage relating to the lyrics, such as images of stop signs and traffic lights when the vocals yell "stop."

The band's Johnny Sanders filmed the clip all over Europe and had this to say about it in a press release: "A couple of weeks before leaving for tour we realized we needed to make a video so we took a camera with us and made one while we were away. Trying to avoid the usual 'tour diary' clichés, we filmed something that looked nice and captured a feel of some of the places we went to. However the most used shot was from a dug up car park somewhere off the motorway in northern France when we broke down: Tom's glasses with me and Pete dancing in the reflection."

Brilliant Sanity is the follow-up to 2013's Bernard Butler-produced Breakfast. The new album is produced by Dan Carey (Bat For Lashes). Also read our 2013 interview with Teleman.

Teleman tour dates:

Saturday May 21 - The Great Escape, Brighton
Wednesday May 22 - Royal Albert Hall, London*
Sunday May 29 - Hidden Door-Festival/Secret Courtyard, Edinburgh
Saturday July 16 - Latitude Festival, Southwold
Friday July 22 - Secret Garden Party, Huntingdon
Saturday July 23 - Tramlines, Sheffield
Friday July 29 - Kendal Calling, Kendal
Saturday July 30 - Standon Calling, Standon
Sunday July 31 - Times Square, Newcastle
Saturday August 27 - Victorious Festival, Southsea
Thursday September 1 - End of the Road Festival, Salisbury
Friday September 2 - Into The Great Wide Open, Holland
Sunday September 4 - Festival No. 6, Portmeirion
Tuesday October 18 - Welly, Hull
Wednesday October 19 - Café Drummond, Aberdeen
Thursday October 20 - Electric Circus, Edinburgh
Friday October 21 - Queens Social Club, Sheffield
Saturday October 22 - Leaf, Liverpool
Sunday October 23 - Cookie, Leicester
Monday October 24 - Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Tuesday October 25 - Trades Club, Hebden Bridge
Wednesday October 26 - Junction, Cambridge
Thursday October 27 - Academy, Oxford
Friday October 28 - Music Hall, Ramsgate
Sunday October 30 - Sub89, Reading
Monday October 31 - Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
Tuesday November 1 - Forum, London
Wednesday November 2 - Slade Rooms, Wolverhamptio
Thursday November 3 - Globe, Cardiff
Saturday November 5 - Limelight 2, Belast
Sunday November 6 - Workmans, Dublin
* with Belle and Sebastian



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.