Whitney Announce New Fall Tour Dates Showcasing Forthcoming Sophomore Album | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Monday, July 13th, 2020  

Whitney Announce New Fall Tour Dates Showcasing Forthcoming Sophomore Album

September, October, and November Tickets Go on Sale This Friday

May 13, 2019
Bookmark and Share


Whitney (Julien Ehrlich and Max Kakacek) released their excellent debut album, Light Upon the Lake, in 2016 via Secretly Canadian. Now they have announced some new fall U.S. tour dates on top of their previously announced dates. A press release says that the Chicago-based duo will be performing music from their yet-to-be-announced sophomore album, which it says will be released later this year via Secretly Canadian. The dates include 24 newly announced shows this September, October, and November. Tickets go on sale to the general public this Friday, May 17, at 10 a.m. local time (with a fan presale starting this Wednesday, May 15). Check out all their tour dates below.

Read our 2016 interview with Whitney about Light Upon the Lake. Plus read our review of Light Upon the Lake.

Whitney Tour Dates:

Fri. July 19-Sun. July 21 - Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Fri. Aug. 9 - Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival
Sat. Aug. 11 - Castelbuono, IT @ Ypsigrock Festival
Tue. Aug. 13 - Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Thu. Aug. 15 - Trondheim, NO @ Pstereo
Fri. Aug. 16 - Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man
Sat. Aug. 17 - Mechelen, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sun. Aug. 18 - Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Mon. Sept. 9 - Bloomington, IN @ Bluebird
Tue. Sept. 10 - St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall
Wed. Sept. 11 - Kansas City, MO @ The Truman
Thu. Sept. 12 - Dallas, TX @ Canton Hall
Fri. Sept. 13 - Austin, TX @ Mohawk
Sat. Sept. 14 - Austin, TX @ Mohawk
Sun. Sept. 15 - Houston, TX @ Satellite
Tue. Sept. 17 - New Orleans, LA @ Tipitina's
Wed. Sept. 18 - Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Fri. Sept. 20 - Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Sat. Sept. 21 - Chapel Hill, NC @ Cat's Cradle
Sun. Sept. 22 - Richmond, VA @ The National
Mon. Sept. 23 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thu. Sept. 26 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
Fri. Sept. 27 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sat. Sept. 28 - Accord, NY @ Woodsist Festival
Sun. Sept. 29 - Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Tue. Oct. 1 - Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace
Wed. Oct. 2 - Boston, MA @ Royale
Thu. Oct. 3 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Fri. Oct. 4 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Thu. Oct. 17 - Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Fri. Oct. 18 - Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Sat. Oct. 19 - Omaha, NE @ Slowdown
Mon. Oct. 21 - Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Wed. Oct. 23 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro
Thu. Oct. 24 - Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
Fri. Oct. 25 - Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre
Sat. Oct. 26 - Vancouver, BC @ Hollywood Theatre
Sun. Oct. 27 - Portland, OR @ Revolution Hall
Wed. Oct. 30 - Chico, CA @ The Big Room at Sierra Nevada Brewery
Fri. Nov. 1 - San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield Theatre
Sun. Nov. 2 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Sun. Nov. 3 - San Diego, CA @ Observatory San Diego
Mon. Nov. 4 - Santa Ana, CA @ Yost Theater
Fri. Nov. 8 - Reykjavik, IS @ Iceland Airwares
Sun. Nov. 10 - Cologne, DE @ Luxor
Tue. Nov. 12 - Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Thu. Nov. 14 - Munich, DE @ Strom
Fri. Nov. 15 - Berlin, DE @ Lido
Sun. Nov. 17 - Copehagen, DK @ Store Vega
Mon. Nov. 18 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Nov. 21 - Paris, FR @ Trabendo
Sat. Nov. 23 - Bristol, UK @ SWX
Mon. Nov. 25 - Cambridge, UK @ The Junction
Tue. Nov. 26 - Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Wed. Nov. 27 - Glasgow, UK @ QMU
Thu. Nov. 28 - Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Fri. Nov. 29 - London, UK @ Roundhouse
Sun. Dec. 1 - Dublin, IE @ The Academy

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.