Wire Announces “Red Barked Tree”

Out January 11th on Pink Flag

Oct 15, 2010 Bookmark and Share

British post-punk stalwarts Wire have announced new album Red Barked Tree (out January 11th on Pink Flag). A guest-free affair, the album features the trio—Colin Newman, Graham Lewis and Robert Grey—rocking out. Or as the press release eloquently states it, “The album encompasses the full palette of style and nuance that has always endeared Wire to pastel-tinged pop aficionados and bleeding-edge avant-rockers alike." Check out the track list below.

Red Barked Tree Track List:

1. Please Take

2. Now Was

3. Adapt

4. Two Minutes

5. Clay

6. Bad Worn Thing

7. Moreover

8. A Flat Tent

9. Smash

10. Down To This

11. Red Barked Trees




Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.