Brian Eno

Music For Installations

Astralwerks

May 16, 2018 Web Exclusive Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

Brian Eno may be well known for his influence on iconic rock artists David Bowie, U2, Coldplay, Devo, and James, and producing some of their most artistic and commercial successes, but he is best known as the Godfather of ambient music for essentially conceiving the genre.

Music For Installations is a 6-CD super deluxe limited edition numbered box set of new, rare, and previously unreleased music, all of which was recorded by Eno for use in his installations covering the period from 1986 until the present and beyond.

It contains both the expected and, of course, the unexpected. The expected is an alternate musical universe filled with slowly shifting waves of meditative, hypnotic, and majestic harmonies that fit perfectly into Eno's elucidation of ambient music. That is, music that envelops the listener without drawing attention to itself, that can be either actively listened to with attention or as easily ignored, depending on the choice of the listener.

Eno is always the experimenter/innovator, so Music For Installations has its fair share of the unexpected. Not content to just explore sonic textures and processed sounds, Eno shows off his creative ambition by tinkering with tempo, rhythm, percussion, and even an occasional melody. But it's all done within the constraints of integrating music with the environment to elicit emotions and establish moods. And this is where Eno excels.

Drawing out discreet and poignant sentiments with each listen, the music on Installations provides countless hours of entertainment; constantly edging us closer to experiencing a timeless mind by expanding, and then filling, the gaps between our thoughts with exquisitely seductive music. (www.brian-eno.net.com)

Author rating: 6.5/10

Rate this album
Average reader rating: 8/10



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

popular ringtone
July 5th 2018
2:37am

Very good article! I learned a lot of new things ... I agree with the author about the action of music on people!

Deck Builder
September 12th 2018
6:22am

This is one of the greatest collections put out in my opinion. I love it!

Moving Help Fort Wayne
October 6th 2018
12:32pm

Great article! I’ve been a big fan of U2 and Coldplay. I’m sure the music for installations collection will be excellent!

Tile Cleaning
October 6th 2018
12:48pm

If Brian Eno helped influenced world famous musicians like Coldplay, U2 and others, I’m sure this must be an excellent collection. I’m glad someone has put all these songs together for others to enjoy!

concrete contractors phoenix az
November 6th 2018
5:34am

Brian Eno is such an amazing artist. This Music for Installation is something I should be excited!

rc personal trainer
December 3rd 2018
12:28pm

I’ve been a fan of David Bowie and Coldplay. I’m going to have to check out Brian Eno. Thanks for sharing!

pokermas99
February 12th 2019
11:49pm

This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away. I appreciated your work very thanks.

desaqq
February 17th 2019
2:50am

Best article ! i ever seen , a lot of experience got from here

urlaubstadt.com
February 17th 2019
9:46pm

I found a lot of information here. You create this actually best for all newbie here. Thank you for this information.

Compare FSA Brokers
March 1st 2019
11:08pm

This is very informative content. There’s definitely a lot to know about this issue. Keep up the good work. I will read more posts.

Sarasota Outdoor Kitchens
March 3rd 2019
12:02am

Wow, what a wonderful topic. I can’t wait to share this article to my friends and let them invite to share their thoughts. Hoping to see your latest blog!!

goodfootballgames.com
March 16th 2019
8:32pm

Appreciative to you for such a basic article. I have discovered a titanic zone of structures in the wake of visiting your post.

the world of shoes
March 19th 2019
7:03am

Your article is central and has overwhelming learning. I regard your endeavors and all the best. It’s focal data. I holding up your next post.

Grateful to you for posting this information. I on a central estimation need to enable you to see that I for the most part explore unmistakable ways with respect to your site and I discover it especially surprising and edifying.

digital marketing training in rohini
April 19th 2019
3:49am

Awesome article, a debt of gratitude is in order for assembling this! This is clearly one awesome post. A debt of gratitude is in order for the important data and experiences you have so given here.

data sgp
April 21st 2019
10:43pm

I think this is an informational post and it is important and data singapore. Along these lines, I should need to thank you for the undertakings you have made recorded as a printed version this article.

data hongkong
April 22nd 2019
11:10pm

Thankful to you for posting this information and . I need a fundamental level to make sure that I fundamentally beti padhao beti bachao form diverse roads with respect to your site and I discover it especially captivating and instructive.

nadapoker
May 2nd 2019
1:44am

Much obliged for the pleasant blog. It was exceptionally poker99 valuable for me. I’m upbeat I discovered this blog. I also dependably gain some new useful knowledge from your post. This is such an incredible asset, that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing online journal that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free.

dewaqq
May 23rd 2019
3:02pm

daftarlah dewaqq sekarang dan jadilah pemenang selanjutnya

interqq
May 23rd 2019
3:07pm

sudah tidak diragukan lagi website interqq yang satu ini, karena sudah banyak pemain yang bermain didalamnya

sumoqq
May 23rd 2019
3:09pm

om sumo sudah banyak memberikan kesempatan untuk mendaftar secara cuma-cuma lhoo

betgratis
May 23rd 2019
3:12pm

banyak rekomendasi web betgratis yang sudah di berikan oleh pihak web betgratis yang bisa anda jadikan referensi dalam bermain

prediksi warung
May 23rd 2019
3:13pm

banyak bocoran yang telah di berikan oleh warungsgp.com dan tidak perlu diragukan lagi lhoo

paito warna
May 23rd 2019
3:14pm

sudah terdapat banyak pasaran di paito warna dan kalian hanya perlu menarik garis saja

Sockshare
May 27th 2019
3:24am

Its an amazing website, really enjoy your articles. Helpful and interesting too. Keep doing this in future. I will support you.

GoStream
May 27th 2019
3:24am

No one can refuse the value of your article, but should you add more picture for reader can easily understand about what you want to transmit. Anyways, thank for your shared.

XMovies8
May 27th 2019
3:24am

Your opinion are very interesting, attractive article, so i shared it on my facebook. Promise that a lot of people will enjoy it.

fsumagazine
May 29th 2019
10:27am

I have a blog that might help you play online. You can click the following link. That is all and thank you.