Person to Person

Studio: Magnolia Pictures
Directed by Dustin Guy Defa

Jul 27, 2017 Issue #61 - Grizzly Bear
Bookmark and Share


An excitable record dealer (Bene Coopersmith) tracks down a rare score, while his moping roommate regrets uploading revenge porn of his ex to the Internet. Nearby, a fidgety reporter (Michael Cera) investigates a suspicious suicide case mostly to impress his new protégé (Abbi Jacobson). At the same time, an obnoxiously analytical teen (Tavi Gavinson) ponders her sexuality when her best friend sets her up with a cute boy (Ben Rosenfeld).

These loosely-connected story threads weave about one another in Dustin Guy Defa’s low-key comedy. Shot on 16mm and scored by a hip soundtrack, the movie looks like a vintage ‘70s NYC film, but the characters all feel like over-written, fabricated creatures likely more at home in a Woody Allen flick than the real world. The film’s biggest achievement is in the way it captures a Brooklyn afternoon so dryly that it transcends its mundanity and practically feels poignant. That none of these storylines seems like more than an average day for any of these characters is the most authentically New York thing about it.

www.magpictures.com/persontoperson

Author rating: 5/10

Rate this movie
Average reader rating: 5/10



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Bikisiho
August 15th 2017
11:46pm

This was an average flick. watched the movie on https://ukmovnow.com and it was not impressive.

ashwin007
September 12th 2017
5:41pm

You never played the game like solitaire pyramid.You can also play this game by visiting this awesome web link that is https://solitairepyramid.net _you should play this and share with your friends.Thanks for this game.

Danette
October 17th 2017
4:54am

I am so happy to see the official trailer of movie Person to Person. The audience have huge amount of expectation about this movie and the trailer itself proved that. I am expecting more reviews from this story. Can you update it soon?river ranch resort 55 rv parks texas

Tint in Yuma
November 18th 2017
10:52pm

This looks good! Definitely gonna check it out.

hellenjos
December 5th 2017
4:55am

I have seen the official trailer of person to person. i is very interesting to see the movie. I don’t know the exact name of the person who acted in the film but it is very nice and short. We can understand all the scenes.garage doors in my area Costa Mesa

Mack Zona
December 22nd 2017
2:13pm

I loved this movie. It was playing in the scottsdale limo when we rented it.

freepaypalgiftcard.com
January 17th 2018
8:09am

I like it,

Jimmy Hillions
February 15th 2018
9:19am

Will this movie just be online? I’d love to see it in a theater. I own laptop repair company in San Diego.

car window tint
February 28th 2018
7:42am

I would give it 3 out of 5 stars. Not bad but probably could have been better.

cheap ferragamo belt
March 2nd 2018
8:54pm

wow, the hopeless explosion of the earth. We actually went to 2000. After the cheering sound fell down and the sound of the music sounded loudly

Pizza Bar
April 24th 2018
4:45am

Happy to see the trailer for this movie person to person. The trailer gives the excitement to see this movie and I think it is a very touching movie.Also, I had read a good review of this movie.So excited to see it and continue sharing more informative articles.

hotel rooms
April 28th 2018
1:48am

Thank you so much! This was one of my favorite songs back in those days. I had almost forgotten about this good piece of music cos i got so busy with life. Thank you for reminding me of this. ♥

Aurora Painting Contractor
May 23rd 2018
12:09pm

Michael Cera is one of my favorite actors. I need to find this movie!