LCD Soundsystem: "Drunk Girls" MP3 Stream | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, September 21st, 2023  

LCD Soundsystem

“Drunk Girls” MP3 Stream

Mar 25, 2010

Watch on YouTube

We can finally listen to a new LCD Soundsystem tune. One Thirty BPM posted a stream of “Drunk Girls.” It’s reportedly the debut single off LCD’s still-untitled third album, due May 18 in the U.S. on DFA/Virgin. In a recent interview with Pitchfork, frontman James Murphy said the party punk anthem is “about drunk people and fun things and the fact that all of the boys of the L.A. mansion we recorded at were called ‘the girls’ by our chef. We were the ladies of the mansion.” Sounds about right…

Funniest Lyric: “Drunk girls wait an hour to pee!” You can stream “Drunk Girls” above and hear a snippet of another new song, “Pow Pow,” at Juno. (Via P4k.)


01 Dance Yrself Clean
02 Drunk Girls
03 One Touch
04 All I Want
05 Change
06 Hit
07 Pow Pow
08 Somebody’s Calling Me
09 What You Need