Aphex Twin Announce,“SYRO,” First Album in 13 Years | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, May 23rd, 2024  

Aphex Twin Announce,“SYRO,” First Album in 13 Years

Revealed in Tor Browser

Aug 18, 2014 Aphex Twin Bookmark and Share

Over the weekend a blimp featuring the Aphex Twin logo and the caption “2014” was spotted flying over London. Additional sighting of the logo were also found in New York City. This morning Aphex Twin mastermind Richard James made things official: the band will be releasing a brand new album titled, SYRO. It will be the first Aphex Twin record since 2001’s Drukqs.

Announcing the LP, James tweeted a link to a Deep Web domain, a place usually reserved for the darker endeavors of the internet world. Those with a Tor browser who were able to follow the URL were granted access to the above image, as well as what appears to be a tracklist. Scroll down below to view the list of songs and an image of the Deep Web graphic.


01. minipops 67 (source field mix)
02. XMAS_Eve10 (thanaton3 mix)
03. produk 29
04. 4 bit 9d epi+e+6
05. 180db_
06. CIRCLONT6A (syrobonkus mix)
07. fz pseudotimestrech+e+3
08. CIRCLONT14 (shrymoming mix)
09. syro u473t8+e (piezoluminescence mix)
10. PAPAT4 (pineal mix)
11. s950tx16wasr10 (earth portal mix)
12. aisatsana

aphex-twin syro



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.