Basement Jaxx Announce New Album, "Junto" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, September 29th, 2023  

Basement Jaxx Announce New Album, “Junto”

Arrives Aug. 26

May 20, 2014 Basement Jaxx Bookmark and Share

British electronic duo Basement Jaxx have announced the forthcoming release of their next album, Junto. The pair’s first proper studio work since delving into the realm of film scores (Attack the Block, The Hooping Life), as well as producing an orchestral album in collaboration with the Metropole Orkest, the new LP is scheduled for release on Aug. 26. “With this album we wanted to do something that felt more at one with the world,” says member Felix Buxton in a press release. Teasing the record, Basement Jaxx have shared an included track, “Unicorn.” Scroll down below to listen to the song and view the album’s official tracklist, which includes an updated version of “Mermaid of Salinas,” originally featured their 2013 EP What A Difference Your Love Makes.


01. Intro
02. Power To the People
03. Unicorn
04. Never Say Never
05. We Are Not Alone
06. What’s The News
07. Summer Dem
08. Buffalo
09. Rock This Road
10. Sneakin’ Toronto
11. Something About You
12. Mermaid of Salinas
13. Love Is At Your Side



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.