BNQT (Members of Midlake, Band of Horses, Grandaddy, Franz Ferdinand, Travis) Announce Album | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, May 29th, 2024  

BNQT (Members of Midlake, Band of Horses, Grandaddy, Franz Ferdinand, Travis) Announce Album

Volume 1 Due Out April 28 via Dualtone/Entertainment One/Bella Union, Listen to "Restart"

Jan 30, 2017 Midlake Bookmark and Share

Find It At: {article-find} {name} {/article-find}

The members of Midlake (Eric Pulido, McKenzie Smith, Joey McClellan, and Jesse Chandler) have a new supergroup named BNQT that features vocals by Pulido, but also notable singers from four other bands: Band of Horses’ Ben Bridwell, Franz Ferdinand‘s Alex Kapranos, Grandaddy‘s Jason Lytle, and Travis’ Fran Healy. The project was announced in 2015, back when the band had the longer name of Banquet, but now BNQT’s debut album, Volume 1, has been announced and the first song from it, “Restart,” has been shared. Listen to the song below, followed by the album’s tracklist. Volume 1 is due out April 28 via Dualtone/Entertainment One/Bella Union.

BNQT is still supposed to be pronounced as “Banquet” and Volume 1 was recorded and produced mainly in Midlake’s studio in Denton, TX. The album features 10 songs and each of the vocalists wrote and sang two songs each. Pulido jokes in a press release that BNQT is “like a poor man’s version of The Traveling Wilburys!” He also adds: “That’s what art is about for me, creating with other people that you love and appreciate.”

Volume 1 Tracklist:

1. Restart
2. Unlikely Force
3. 100 Million Miles
4. Mind Of A Man
5. Hey Banana
6. Real Love
7. Failing at Feeling
8. L.A. On My Mind
9. Tara
10. Fighting The World


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.