Bonnie "Prince" Billy Set to Release New Album | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, April 18th, 2024  

Bonnie “Prince” Billy Set to Release New Album

'Wolfroy Goes to Town' Due October 4 on Drag City

Sep 06, 2011 Angel Olsen Bookmark and Share

Everyone’s favorite hirsute troubadour/actor Will Oldham, AKA Bonnie “Prince” Billy, has announced the Fall release of his newest album Wolfroy Goes to Town, the follow-up to his 2010 album with the Cairo Gang, The Wonder Show of the World. Drag City will release the record on October 4. It features Angel Olsen, Emmett Kelly, Dan Kiely, Van Campbell, Ben Boyne, and Shahzad Ismaily. We have the tracklisting below.

Wolfroy Goes to Town

1. No Match
2. New Whaling
3. Time To Be Clear
4. New Tibet
5. Black Captain
6. Cows
7. There Will Be Spring
8. Quail and Dumplings
9. We Are Unhappy
10. Night Noises



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.