British Sea Power Announce “Valhalla Dancehall” Details | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, December 7th, 2023  

British Sea Power Announce “Valhalla Dancehall” Details

Out 11/11/11

Nov 15, 2010 British Sea Power Bookmark and Share

Hot on the heels of their Zeus EP, British Sea Power are ready to talk about their next full-length. Titled Valhalla Dancehall (how appropriate!) the album will be released on the historic date, 1/11/11 (via Rough Trade). Via press release the band calls the new album, “A mixture of Serge Gainsbourg and Ralf and Florian era Kraftwerk with a sprinkle of Stock, Aitken and Waterman.”

Download a sample; single “Living is So Easy,” here. Then, head below to check out th e video of the dramatic unveiling and the tracklist.


1. Who’s In Control

2. We Are Sound

3. Georgie Ray

4. Stunde Null

5. Mongk II

6. Luna

7. Baby

8. Living Is So Easy

9. Observe The Skies

10. Cleaning Out The Rooms

11. Thin Black Sail”

12. Once More Now

13. Heavy Water



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.