Chelsea Wolfe Announces New Album, "Abyss" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, December 8th, 2023  

Chelsea Wolfe Announces New Album, “Abyss”

Out Aug. 7

Apr 28, 2015 Chelsea Wolfe Bookmark and Share

Chelsea Wolfe has officially announced the release of her fifth album, Abyss. Arriving Aug. 7 via Sargent House, the forthcoming LP was first teased with a trailer last week, featuring portions of a brand new track called “Iron Moon.” The follow-up to her 2013 full-length Pain Is Beauty and recorded in Dallas, TX with producer John Congleton, the album’s inspiration largely stems from Wolfe’s fascination with dreams. In a press release Wolfe says the record “is meant to have the feeling of when you’re dreaming, and you briefly wake up, but then fall back asleep into the same dream, diving quickly into your own subconscious ... the drop into the abyss of one’s own mind, allowing yourself to feel things you’ve hidden away, bringing them front and center. That became the goal of this album.

Scroll down below to view the album’s tracklist (the cover is pictured), and listen to the full version of “Iron Moon” via Rolling Stone.


1. Carrion Flowers
2. Iron Moon
3. Dragged Out
4. Maw
5. Grey Days
6. After the Fall
7. Crazy Love
8. Simple Death
9. Survive
10. Color of Blood
11. The Abyss



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.