Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Announce New Album, Share “Hesitating Nation” & “Thousand Oaks” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, May 26th, 2024  

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Announce New Album, Share “Hesitating Nation” & “Thousand Oaks”

New Fragility Due Out January 29, 2021 via CYHSY/Secretly Distribution

Oct 14, 2020 Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Bookmark and Share

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah (the project of Alec Ounsworth) have announced a new album, New Fragility, and shared two songs from it, “Hesitating Nation” and “Thousand Oaks.” New Fragility is due out January 29, 2021 via CYHSY/Secretly Distribution. Check out the two singles below followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

“These songs are politically motivated, which is unusual for me,” Ounsworth says of the two singles in a press release. “The only other song I’ve written about the failed democracy that is the United States is ‘Upon This Tidal Wave of Young Blood.’”

“‘Hesitating Nation’ is a song meant to convey my sense of disappointment and alienation with the rewarded mentality of getting ahead at all costs, inevitably to the detriment of those who didn’t sign up to be part of the experiment,” Ounsworth continues.

Of “Thousand Oaks,” Ounsworth adds: “In 2018, there was a shooting in Thousand Oaks, CA which killed 13 people. This song has to do with the impotence of the American government in the face of such tragedies.”

New Fragility Tracklist:

1. Hesitating Nation
2. Thousand Oaks
3. Dee, Forgiven
4. New Fragility
5. Innocent Weight
6. Mirror Song
7. CYHSY, 2005
8. Where They Perform Miracles
9. Went Looking For Trouble
10. If I Were More Like Jesus

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.