Coldplay Announce New Album Featuring Beyoncé and Noel Gallagher, Share "Adventure of a Lifetime" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, October 3rd, 2023  

Coldplay Announce New Album Featuring Beyoncé and Noel Gallagher, Share “Adventure of a Lifetime”

A Head Full of Dreams Due Out December 4 via Parlophone/Atlantic

Nov 06, 2015 Beyoncé
Bookmark and Share

Coldplay have announced their new album, their seventh, and shared its first single. A Head Full of Dreams is due out December 4 via Parlophone/Atlantic and features several special guests: Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo, and Merry Clayton. Below is the album’s first single, “Adventure of a Lifetime.”

The album was recorded in Malibu, Los Angeles, and London. Norwegian duo Stargate produced it along with Rik Simpson. The album officially features 11 tracks, but there is a hidden track not included on the tracklist (“X Marks the Spot”). Frontman Chris Martin has hinted that this could be the last Coldplay album. Below is the first single, tracklist, and album cover.

A Head Full of Dreams Tracklist:
1. A Head Full of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn For the Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure of a Lifetime
6. Fun
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Army of One
9. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Colby Webb
November 8th 2015

One thing that I realized after listening to the single is how consistent and distinct Martin’s voice is throughout Coldplay’s albums. They’ve had some shifts in sound but the frontman really holds it down.