Damon Albarn, Brian Eno, Holy Other, Nick Zinner, and More Announce “Maison Des Jeunes” | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, February 24th, 2024  

Damon Albarn, Brian Eno, Holy Other, Nick Zinner, and More Announce “Maison Des Jeunes”

Album Due Out December 9 Via Transgressive also Features Members of Metronomy and Django Django

Nov 14, 2013 Brian Eno Bookmark and Share

As previously announced, Damon Albarn, Brian Eno, Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Nick Zinner, Holy Other, and more had headed to Mali to record a collaborative album with local Malian musicians. Out digitally December 9 via Transgressive (with a physical version slated to be released in 2014), Maison Des Jeunes is the fruit of that labor.

Check out the video for album single “Soubour” by Malian band Songhoy Blues, who worked with the group. For readers in England, there’s an album launch party happening on December 9 at London’s Oval Space. The night will feature performances by Songhoy Blues and Kankou Kouyaté, plus Ghostpoet, Metrononmy’s Olugbenga Adelekan, and Django Django’s David Maclean.


1. Adama Koita: “Fantainfalla Toyi Bolo” (Produced by Two Inch Punch)

2. Songhoy Blues: “Soubour” (Produced by Nick Zinner & Remi Kabaka)

3. Ghostpoet feat. Doucoura: “Season Change” (Produced by Two Inch Punch & Damon Albarn)

4. Bijou: “Dougoudé Sarrafo” (Produced by Damon Albarn)

5. Lil Silva: “Bouramsy” (Produced by Lil Silva)

6. Talbi: “Rapou Kanou” (Produced by Two Inch Punch)

7. Gambari ft. Kankou Kouyaté: “Yamore” (Produced by Damon Albarn)

8. Yacouba Sissoko Band: “Chanson Denko Tapestry” (Produced by Brian Eno)

9. Lobi Traoré Band: “Deni Kelen Be Koko” (Produced by David Maclean)

10. Moussa Traoré: “Farafina” (Produced by Damon Albarn)

11. Tiemoko Sogodogo: “Latégué” (Produced by Brian Eno)



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.