Deradoorian Announces New Mini Album, Shares New Song “Mountainside” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, July 14th, 2024  

Deradoorian Announces New Mini Album, Shares New Song “Mountainside”

Eternal Recurrence Due Out October 6 via Anticon

Aug 29, 2017 Dirty Projectors Bookmark and Share

Find It At: {article-find} {name} {/article-find}

Deradoorian (aka former Dirty Projectors bassist/vocalist Angel Deradoorian) has announced a new mini album, Eternal Recurrence, and shared its first single, “Mountainside.” Eternal Recurrence is due out October 6 via Anticon. Below is “Mountainside,” followed by the EP’s tracklist and cover art.

Eternal Recurrence is the follow up to her debut solo album, 2015’s The Expanding Flower Planet. A press release says the album is inspired by the music of Alice Coltrane, Ornette Coleman, and Don Cherry, and describes it as such: “The stark album, which predominantly features Deradoorian’s riveting vocals co-mingling with a handful of instruments, is a testament to an artist who found new depths both within herself and in her process through allowing herself to be driven entirely by instinct.”

Eternal Recurrence Tracklist:

1. Love Arise
2. Return-Transcend
3. Ausar Temple
4. Nia in the Dark
5. Mountainside
6. Mirrorman

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

fake mcm belt
January 15th 2018

You will surely die. After dawn, the rain turns smaller. Only the houses of mine and Liu Bing were damaged in the mine