Destroyer, Fujiya & Miyagi, S.C.U.M and More Cover New Order | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, July 19th, 2024  

Destroyer, Fujiya & Miyagi, S.C.U.M and More Cover New Order

Part of a MOJO Magazine Tribute

Jan 03, 2012 Destroyer Bookmark and Share

MOJO magazine recently commissioned musicians to cover landmark 1983 New Order album Power, Corruption & Lies. Under the Radar-friendly artists tapping into their inner angsty teen (or is that just us?) include The Golden Filter, S.C.U.M, Fujiya & Miyagi, and Destroyer.

Take a listen to Destroyer’s sexy-smooth cover of “Leave Me Alone” below, and then head over here to taste all the tracks.

Power, Corruption & Lies Covered + Blue Monday 12” Revisited - MOJO CD Preview (January 2012) by MOJOmagazine


1. The Golden Filter: “Age of Consent”

2. Tarwater: “We All Stand”

3. Errors: “The Village”

4. S.C.U.M: “586”

5. Fujiya & Miyagi: “Your Silent Face”

6. Seekae: “Ultraviolence”

7. Walls: “Ecstasy”

8. Destroyer: “Leave Me Alone”

9. Biosphere: “Blue Monday”

10 Zombie Zombie: “The Beach”

11 Lonelady: “Cries & Whispers”

12 Anothers Blood: “Lonesome Tonight”

13 K-X-P: “Murder

(Via: Pretty Much Amazing)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.