Dungen Announce New Album, Share "Jakten genom skogen" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, April 22nd, 2024  

Dungen Announce New Album, Share “Jakten genom skogen”

Häxan Due Out November 25 via Mexican Summer

Sep 28, 2016 Dungen
Bookmark and Share

Swedish psych-rockers Dungen have announced a new album and shared its first single. Häxan is due out November 25 via Mexican Summer. Below is its first single, the instrumental “Jakten genom skogen,” followed by the album’s tracklist.

The album is the follow-up to 2015’s Allas Sak (which was their first album in five years) and was inspired by Dungen’s work on an original score to the 1926 animated film The Adventures of Prince Achmed. Lotte Reiniger’s movie is believed to be the oldest surviving full-length animated feature film. Häxan is an official Record Store Day Black Friday release.

Häxan Tracklist:

01 Peri Banu vid sjön
02 Jakten genom skogen
03 Wak-Wak’s portar
04 Den fattige Aladdin
05 Trollkarlen och fågeldräkten
06 Grottan
07 Häxan
08 Aladdin’s flykt över havet
09 Kalifen
10 Achmed flyger
11 Aladdin och lampan, del 1
12 Aladdin och lampan, del 2
13 Achmed och Peri Banu
14 Andarnas Krig

(Via Pitchfork)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.