EELS Announce New Album, Share Lead Single “Good Night on Earth” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, June 17th, 2024  

EELS Announce New Album, Share Lead Single “Good Night on Earth”

Extreme Witchcraft Due Out January 28, 2022 via E Works/[PIAS]

Sep 21, 2021 Photography by Gus Black Bookmark and Share

EELS (the project of Mark Oliver Everett) have announced the release of a new album, Extreme Witchcraft, which will be out on January 28, 2022 via E Works/[PIAS]. They have subsequently shared its lead single, “Good Night on Earth.” Listen below, and also check out the tracklist and artwork for the upcoming album.

Extreme Witchcraft was co-produced by Everett alongside PJ Harvey producer/guitarist John Parish. Everett states in a press release: “John Parish is one of the most even-tempered, polite people I’ve ever met. A true gentleman. Actually he’s probably THE most polite person I’ve ever met. But when he gets into the studio he becomes a mad scientist. If you make music with John Parish, you get stuff no one else does. He has a really unique toolbox and musical outlook. Perhaps his politeness is a coping mechanism to keep Mr. Hyde under control when he’s out of his laboratory.”

EELS’ most recent studio album, Earth to Dora, came out last year via E Works/[PIAS].

Extreme Witchcraft Tracklist:

1. Amateur Hour
2. Good Night On Earth
3. Strawberries & Popcorn
4. Steam Engine
5. Grandfather Clock Strikes Twelve
6. Stumbling Bee
7. The Magic
8. Better Living Through Desperation
9. So Anyway
10. What It Isn’t
11. Learning While I Lose
12. I Know You’re Right


Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.