Elbow Announces B-sides Compilation, “Dead In The Boot” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, May 20th, 2024  

Elbow Announces B-sides Compilation, “Dead In The Boot”

Available August 27

Jul 19, 2012 Elbow Bookmark and Share

On August 27, Elbow will release Dead in the Boot, b-side album featuring 13 cuts from their 15-year career. As explained by frontman Guy Garvey on the band’s website, “None of our B-sides are album rejects. It’s a different space, usually just post finishing an album when all the members of elbow are chiming and feeling very creative. This gives ‘Dead In The Boot’ a real late night vibe.” Check out the tracklist below.


1. Whisper Grass

2. Lucky With Disease

3. Lay Down Your Cross

4. The Long War Shuffle

5. Every Bit The Little Girl

6. Love Blown Down

7. None One

8. Lullaby

9. Mcgreggor

10. Buffalo Ghosts

11. Waving From Windows

12. Snowball

13. Gentle As



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Breakfast Phantom
July 20th 2012

Great! I’m excited to finally be able to get a good quality copy of “None One”. Been wanting that song for years now.