EMA Announces New Album, Shares “Aryan Nation” Lyric Video | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, May 26th, 2024  

EMA Announces New Album, Shares “Aryan Nation” Lyric Video

Apr 19, 2017 EMA Bookmark and Share

Find It At: {article-find} {name} {/article-find}

Singer/songwriter/guitarist EMA (aka Erika M. Anderson) has never shied away from political music. Just recently she contributed a new song, “Stand With You (Song for Ghostship),” to the “Our First 100 Days” anti-President Donald Trump project. In our current fractured political climate, the time is right for a new EMA album and luckily she has announced one, Exile in the Outer Ring, and shared a lyric video for its first single, “Aryan Nation.” Exile in the Outer Ring is due out August 25 via City Slang. Listen to the song below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

It’s been three years since EMA’s last album, The Future’s Void. Exile in the Outer Ring was recorded in Portland, OR and co-produced with Jacob Portrait of Unknown Mortal Orchestra. Aaron Anderson and Eric Timothy Carlson created/produced/directed the “Aryan Nation” lyric video.

A press release describes the album as such: “It’s an expansive vision that brings together concerns from every corner of our present moment - and themes that have recurred throughout EMA’s career, from the brutality of late capitalism to the collapsing boundaries between private and public - into one dark portrait of what it means to be American in 2017.”

Exile in the Outer Ring Tracklist:

1. 7 Years
2. Breathalyzer
3. I Wanna Destroy
4. Blood and Chalk
5. Down and Out
6. Fire Water Air LSD
7. Aryan Nation
8. 33 Nihilistic and Female
9. Receive Love
10. Always Bleeds
11. Where the Darkness Began

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.