Edwyn Collins' New Album to Feature The Drums, Franz Ferdinand, and Johnny Marr | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, September 23rd, 2023  

Edwyn Collins’ New Album to Feature The Drums, Franz Ferdinand, and Johnny Marr

First Record Since Suffering Double Brain Hemorrhage Features Star-Studded Supporting Cast

Jun 14, 2010 Orange Juice
Bookmark and Share

Ex-Orange Juice frontman Edwyn Collins is set to release his first album since suffering a double brain hemorrhage in 2005. The supporting cast for the album, titled Losing Sleep, includes indie luminaries Johnny Marr of The Smiths, Alex Kapranos and Nick McCarthy of Franz Ferdinand, The Drums, Ryan Jarman of The Cribs, Romeo Stodart of The Magic Numbers, and Roddy Frame of Aztec Camera. The album will be released on September 13 in the U.K., with no U.S. release date planned as of now. We have the tracklisting and a few U.K. tour dates below.

Losing Sleep Tracklisting

1. Losing Sleep
2. What Is My Role? (co-written with Ryan Jarman)
3. Do It Again (co-written with Alex Kapranos & Nick McCarthy)
4. Humble
5. Bored
6. In Your Eyes (co-written with The Drums)
7. I Still Believe In You (co-written with Ryan Jarman)
8. Come Tomorrow, Come Today (co-written with Johnny Marr)
9. It Dawns On Me (co-written with Romeo Stodart)
10. Over The Hill
11. All My Days (co-written with Roddy Frame)
12. Searching For The Truth

Edwyn Collins Tour dates

8/15 - Inverness Book Festival (Acoustic show)
9/10 - End Of The Road Festival
9/23 - London Queen Elizabeth Hall

(Via: NME)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.