Father John Misty Releases New Live EP | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, June 13th, 2024  

Father John Misty Releases New Live EP

Live at Electric Lady EP Out Now as a Spotify Exclusive

Sep 15, 2022 Bookmark and Share


Father John Misty (aka Josh Tillman) has released a new EP, Live at Electric Lady, out today as a Spotify exclusive. The EP features live renditions of several songs from Tillman’s most recent album, Chloë and the Next 20th Century, and a cover of Stevie Wonder’s “I Believe (When I Fall In Love It Will Be Forever).” Stream the EP below.

Chloë and the Next 20th Century was released earlier this year via Sub Pop/Bella Union. Tillman is currently on tour in support of the album. View a full list of upcoming tour dates below.

Father John Misty Tour Dates:

2022

Thu. Sep. 15 - Louisville, KY - Bourbon & Beyond Festival
Fri. Sep. 16 - Richmond, VA - Brown’s Island *
Sat. Sep. 17 - Asheville, NC - Rabbit Rabbit *
Mon. Sep. 19 - Charleston, SC - The Riviera Theater * [Sold Out]
Tue. Sep. 20 - Washington, DC - The Anthem *
Thu. Sep. 22 - New York, NY - Radio City Music Hall w/ The New York Pops *
Fri. Sep. 23 - Boston, MA - Leader Bank Pavilion *
Sat. Sep. 24 - Bridgeport, CT - Sound on Sound Festival
Mon. Sep. 26 - Montreal, QC - MTELUS *
Tue. Sep. 27 - Toronto, ON - Roy Thomson Hall *
Thu. Sep. 29 - Chicago, IL - Chicago Theatre *
Fri. Sep. 30 - Saint Paul, MN - Palace Theatre *
Sat. Oct. 01 - Saint Paul, MN - Palace Theatre *
Mon. Oct. 03 - Milwaukee, WI - Riverside Theater *
Tue. Oct. 04 - Indianapolis, IN - Clowes Memorial Hall *
Thu. Oct. 06 - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium *
Fri. Oct. 07 - Atlanta, GA - The Eastern *
Sat. Oct. 08 - Durham, NC - DPAC *
Sun. Nov. 06 - Sao Paulo, BR - Primavera Sound
Sat. Nov. 12 - Buenos Aires, AR - Primavera Sound
Sun. Nov. 13 - Santiago, CL - Primavera Sound
Thu. Nov. 17 - Bogotá, CO - Coliseo Live ^
Sun. Nov. 20 - Mexico City, MX - Corona Capital

2023

Sat. Feb. 25 - Oslo, NO - Sentrum Scene
Tue. Feb. 28 - Stockholm, SE - Cirkus
Thu. Mar. 02 - Denmark, DK - KB Hallen
Fri. Mar. 03 - Berlin, DE - Columbiahalle
Sat. Mar. 04 - Amsterdam, NL - AFAS Live
Mon. Mar. 06 - Brussels, BE - Ancienne Belgique
Tue. Mar. 07 - Paris, France - Salle Pleyel
Thu. Mar. 09 - London, UK- O2 Academy Brixton
Mon. Mar. 13 - Gateshead, UK - Sage Gateshead
Wed. Mar. 15 - Glasgow, UK - Barrowlands
Thu. Mar. 16 - Glasgow, UK - Barrowlands
Fri. Mar. 17 - Manchester, UK - O2 Apollo Manchester

* w/ Suki Waterhouse
^ w/ Arctic Monkeys

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.