Full List of Record Store Day Releases Revealed - Arcade Fire, Courtney Barnett, and More | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, February 25th, 2024  

Full List of Record Store Day Releases Revealed - Arcade Fire, Courtney Barnett, and More

Plus Kevin Shields and Brian Eno, Mac DeMarco, The National, The Cure, Fleet Foxes, and Others

Mar 06, 2018 Arcade Fire
Bookmark and Share

The full list of 2018 Record Store Day releases has been revealed. Record Store Day goes down on April 21 and just in case you don’t already know, the basic idea is to get music fans out to their local independent record store, with the bait being a slew of exclusive limited edition releases. They include reissues that haven’t been on vinyl for years (or ever before), as well as brand new releases.

Some of the highlights include:

The National are releasing a new live album, Boxer (Live in Brussels). As its title suggests, it features the band performing their classic 2007 album Boxer in full in Brussels and was recorded November 9, 2017.

Courtney Barnett is releasing two songs from her upcoming Tell Me How You Really Feel album a month early via a 12-inch with “City Looks Pretty” and “Sunday Roast.”

Mac DeMarco is putting out an album of demos from his last album, 2017’s This Old Dog. Plus he is releasing a 7-inch with Shamir that has two Beat Happening covers.

Kevin Shields (of My Bloody Valentine) and Brian Eno have teamed up for a new song called “The Weight of History,” which is being released as a 12-inch.

Daniel Rossen of Grizzly Bear has a new solo 12-inch. One side is a new song entitled “Deerslayer” and the other side is a cover of Golden Suits’ “You’re Crossing a River.”

The Cure are releasing a new remix album, Torn Down (Mixed Up Extra), as well as reissuing their 1990 remix album Mixed Up.

Rage Against the Machine‘s Live At the Democratic National Convention 2000 is a live album recorded in 2000 at Los Angeles’ Staples Center.

Arcade Fire are putting out their self-titled debut EP on vinyl for the first time.

Tim Burgess of The Charlatans is putting out a 10-year-old unreleased album featuring Burgess on vocals, along with an all-star lineup that includes Ladyhawke, Josh Hayward (The Horrors), Martin Duffy (Felt/ Primal Scream), Debbie Googe (My Bloody Valentine) and Steffan Halperin (The Chavs/Klaxons).

Fleet Foxes are putting out a 7-inch that features on the A-side “Crack-Up” performed live with the Icelandic women’s choir Graduale Nobli at Harpa Concert Hall in Reykjavik. On the B-side is an intimate version of “In the Morning,” recorded live at the Montreux Jazz Festival in Switzerland in 2017.

Check out the extensive full list of releases here.

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

March 28th 2018

I have checked your website and i have found some duplicate content,
that’s why you don’t rank high in google, but there is a tool that can help you to create 100% unique articles, search for: boorfe’s tips unlimited content