FYF Festival Line-up Announced | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, May 26th, 2024  

FYF Festival Line-up Announced

Broken Social Scene, Explosions in the Sky, Death From Above 1979, Girls, No Age and More

Jun 15, 2011 Future Islands Bookmark and Share

FYF has announced its 2011 lineup. The festival will take place in downtown Los Angeles on Labor Day weekend, Saturday September 3. Notable bands include Broken Social Scene, Explosions in the Sky, Death From Above 1979, Girls, No Age, Future Islands, Smith Westerns, and Avi Buffalo.

Tickets go on sale this Friday, June 17, at 3:00 PST. FYF is all ages and tickets start at $35. Improvements to the festival since last year include new Downtown location, multiple entrances to the festival, more food vendors and $2 water.

The full lineup: Descendents, Death From Above 1979, Broken Social Scene, Explosions in the Sky, Guided by Voices, Simian Mobile Disco, Cold War Kids, Girls, No Age, Kid Dynamite, The Dead Milkmen, Dan Deacon, The Head & The Heart, Glass Candy, Four Tet, Yacht, The Weakerthans, Cults, Cass McCombs, Chromatics, Olivia Tremor Control, Smith Westerns, Off!, The Strange Boys, Mr. Heavenly, Ty Segall, Japandroids, Pink Mountaintops, Avi Buffalo, Fool’s Gold, Nosaj Thing, Twin Sister, Title Fight, Touche Amore, Future Islands, Purity Ring, Tijuana Panthers, and Stand Up Comedy.



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Online Essay Help
April 15th 2012

Mate, your shots are amazing however , you unquestionably need to have far more content. Look at out a few of the Writing Research Papers private copy writers on elance or freelancer.com usually there are some bargains.